FAQ | INFORMATIONS HURGHADA EGYPTE

Vous trouverez ici les réponses pour les plus courantes et les questions fréquemment posées sur Hurghada Égypte.

Si vous ne trouvez pas la réponse que vous cherchez, laisser un commentaire à la fin du poste!


Partager pour vos compagnons de voyage!

Les traductions automatiques sont disponibles pour les langues ci-dessous. Cliquez sur le drapeau pour traduire. Si vous souhaitez option plus de langue, laissez un commentaire! Choisissez l'anglais pour lire l'article original.


1. QU'EST-CE QUE HURGHADA?

Hurghada est une ville en Egypte (en arabe Al-Ghurdaqah, Hurghada ). Elle est la capitale du gouvernorat de la mer Rouge de l'Egypte. Hurghada est la destination de vacances la plus populaire dans la région de la mer Rouge. Les touristes partout dans le monde viennent à Hurghada pour profiter du soleil égyptien et la mer.

Autres Red Sea Resorts près de Hurghada sont El Gouna, Sahl Hasheesh et Makadi Bay.

  • Nom: Hurghada, Al-Ghurdaqah, Hurghada
  • Population: 260 000 (Aucune information récente)
  • Emplacement: Egypte 27.26 latitudes et 33.81 longitudes

PLUS DE LIRE:

LA VILLE DE HURGHADA-LES PRINCIPAUX DOMAINES HURGHADA EN

EL GOUNA en une journée

Sahl Hasheesh-A GE DE LA MER ROUGE RIVIERA

2. OÙ EST HURGHADA?

Hurghada est une ville située sur la côte ouest de la mer Rouge Egypte (27.26 latitudes et 33.81 longitudes) 11 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer. Il est entouré par le désert et la mer Rouge. La Red Sea est bordé par Gouvernorats de Ras Ghareb dans le Nord, Safaga dans le Sud, la côte de la mer Rouge à l'Est et de l'Ouest à la fois Sohag et Assiout.

La distance entre:

  • Hourghada et est sur LE CAIRE 450 kilomètres (279 miles)
  • Hourghada et est LUXOR 300 kilomètres (186 miles)
  • Hourghada et est ALEXANDRIA 680 kilomètres (422 miles)
  • Hourghada et EL GOUNA est sur le point 35 kilomètres (21.7 miles)
  • Hourghada et Sahl Hasheesh est 25 kilomètres (15.5 miles)
  • Hourghada et MAKADI BAY est sur le point 35 kilomètres (21.7 miles)
  • Hourghada et est sur le point SAFAGA 60 kilomètres (37.2 miles)
  • Hourghada et EL-CHARM NAGA est 55 kilomètres (34.1 miles)
  • Hourghada et est MARSA ALAM 289 kilomètres (179 miles)

3. QU'EST-CE QUE LA LANGUE PARLÉE EN EGYPTE HURGHADA?

La langue officielle parlée à Hurghada L'Egypte est l'arabe égyptien. Vous n'avez pas besoin de parler arabe et vous obtenez ainsi l'anglais, Allemand ou russe. La plupart des personnes qui travaillent avec les touristes parlent anglais à moins décent, mais il peut prendre un certain temps pour se habituer à l'accent égyptien. Aussi sont largement parlés allemand et russe.

4. COMMENT ARRIVER LÀ?

PAR AVION AEROPORT INTERNATIONAL à HURGHADA (HRG). Hurghada est à seulement dix Aiport minutes du centre-ville de Hurghada. L'aéroport est le deuxième aéroport en Egypte. Des avions de partout dans le monde fonctionne à l'aéroport d'Hurghada. Il y a 119 différentes routes de l'aéroport international de Hurghada 119 différentes villes 39 des pays.

EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR L'AEROPORT INTERNATIONAL DE HURGHADA CE POSTE: 

AÉROPORT INTERNATIONAL-HURGHADA TOUT CE QUE VOUS DEVEZ SAVOIR

EN VOITURE une route entre Le Caire et Hurghada est bon, mais si vous ne l'avez pas été conduite en Egypte avant: Louer une voiture avec chauffeur ou prendre un bus ou l'avion pour Hurghada. Le trafic en Egypte est fou.

EN BUS entre Hurghada lignes de bus-Le Caire-Louxor sont bons. Un bus de Hurghada Le Caire prend environ 6-8 heures. De Louxor à Hurghada, il est à propos de 4-5 heures. Les entreprises avec de bons bus opérant en Egypte sont GO-BUS BUS et BLEU. Il y a des dizaines de départs quotidiens.

PLUS D'INFORMATION, DES HORAIRES, HORAIRES & RÉSERVATIONS: GO-BUS BUS BLEU (OUVRE dans une nouvelle fenêtre).

5. Est-il un transbordeur entre Hourghada et EL SHEIKH-CHARM?

Oui, le ferry entre Hurghada et Sharm devrait fonctionner maintenant. Contacter l'entreprise (coordonnées ci-dessous) avant un voyage, il peut y avoir quelques changements.

Le voyage entre Hurghada et Sharm El Sheikh prend seulement 2,5 heures. La route est exploité par AB Maritime Company. Ne pas oublier d'apporter votre passeport.

Le transbordeur entre Sharm El-Cheikh et Hurghada est appelée la reine Néfertiti. Il a 580 sièges et peut accueillir 130 voitures et 6 les autobus. Plus d'informations et photos du ferry de ce lien: https://www.abmaritime.com.jo/en/node/51

Hurghada-Sharm El Sheikh prix des billets de ferry:

Ces prix et les horaires ci-dessous sont de Janvier 2020 (ils peuvent changer). Les prix sont différents pour les citoyens égyptiens et non égyptiens. Les nourrissons de moins de deux ans bénéficient d'une réduction, mais les enfants plus âgés que 2 payer le plein prix. Il y a des réductions disponibles jusqu'à 31/1/2020. *Prix ​​promotionnel jusqu'à 31/1/2020.

Plus d'informations et les contacts: https://www.abmaritime.com.jo/en/content/sharm-el-sheikh-hurghada

UNE MANIÈRE HURGHADA-SHEIKH CHARM EL OU EL-SHEIKH CHARM HURGHADA

EGYPTIENS

NON EGYPTIENS

MOINS DE 2 ANS: 100 EGP

MOINS DE 2 ANS: 10$ USD

ADULTES (PLUS DE 2) : 700 EGP (*600 EGP)

ADULTES (PLUS DE 2) : 70$ USD (*60 $)

DEUX FAÇONS HURGHADA-SHEIKH CHARM EL OU CHARM-HURGHADA EL SHEIKH HURGHADA-SHEIKH CHARM EL

EGYPTIENS

NON EGYPTIENS

MOINS DE 2 ANS: 150 EGPT

MOINS DE 2 ANS: 15$ USD

ADULTES (PLUS DE 2): 1100 EGP (*950 EGP)

ADULTES (PLUS DE 2): 110$ USD (*95 $ USD)

CALENDRIER | ANNEXE FERRY HURGHADA-EL-SHEIKH CHARM

JOURNÉE

LUNDI

MERCREDI

SAMEDI

ARRIVE

16:00 (04:00 PM)

21:00 (09:00 PM)

04:00 (04:00 UN M)

DÉPARTS

18.30 (06:30 PM)

23.30 (11:30 PM)

06.30 (06:30 UN M)

CALENDRIER | ANNEXE FERRY-SHEIKH CHARM EL-HURGHADA

JOURNÉE

MERCREDI

JEUDI

SAMEDI

ARRIVÉE

03:00 (03:00 UN M)

18:00 (06:00 PM)

18:00 (06:00 PM)

DÉPART

05:30 (05:30 UN M)

20:30 (08:30 PM)

20:30 (08:30 PM)

VIEUX INFO SUR LE FERRY CI-DESSOUS!

MISE À JOUR! Le ferry était censé commencer à nouveau opérationnel en Novembre 2019, mais elle a été reportée. Le ferry n'a pas fonctionné depuis des années. Même si quelqu'un dit qu'il va commencer à fonctionner bientôt, il est pas nécessairement vrai! Les rumeurs au sujet de l'exploitation des ferries entre Sharm et Hurghada faire le tour de temps en temps.

Réellement, au moment où il est dit que le ferry a été testé ces derniers temps et il devrait fonctionner bientôt (encore, nous verrons, doigts croisés.). 

Je croirai quand VOUS ENTENDU A ÉTÉ QUELQU'UN la présence FERRY DE EL-SHEIKH CHARM À OU DE HURGHADA À HURGHADA-SHEIKH CHARM EL. AUTREMENT, PRÉPAREZ-VOUS À LA CIRCULATION OU BUS AVION.

Au moment où vous pouvez voyager entre Hurghada et Sharm El-Sheikh en bus, voiture ou en avion. Si vous voyagez en bus, vous devez prendre un bus au Caire et puis un autre à Sharm El-Sheikh. Voulez-vous profiter d'une voiture est plus cher que le bus, mais plus rapide.

Le plus simple et plus rapide pour Voyage de Hurghada à Sharm El-Sheikh ou Sharm El-Sheikh à Hurghada vole. Egypt Air opère directement entre Hurghada et Sharm El-Sheikh trois fois par semaine, autrement, il y a un arrêt du Caire.

6. Où dormir à HURGHADA?

Il y a des centaines d'hôtels à Hurghada de bonne à excellente. Vous trouverez des centaines d'hôtel avec différentes installations. La plupart des hôtels ont évidemment piscines, accès à la plage, restaurants et bar. Mais vous trouverez également un hôtel de sport, parcs aquatiques, hôtels à thèmes et des choses que vous ne pouvez pas imaginer même existant.

Les meilleurs hôtels sont situés à Sahl Hasheesh, qui est un hôtel de luxe 25 kilomètres de Hurghada. Si vous ne souhaitez pas accueillir dans la grande station de l'hôtel, il y a des hôtels plus petits aussi, Air BnB et locations privées disponibles à Hurghada. Tout ce que vous voulez, vous le trouverez de Hurghada.

CETTE AIDE POST Voulez-vous choisir le meilleur HÔTEL EN HURGHADA: COMMENT CHOISIR LE MEILLEUR HÔTEL EN HURGHADA?

7. QU'EST-CE QUE LA MÉTÉO COMME DANS L'EGYPTE HURGHADA?

Le temps à Hurghada est toujours bon ou excellent. Le climat en Egypte est le climat subtropical-désert. Les hivers sont doux, et les étés sont très chauds à Hurghada. Il est le soleil toute l'année et le vent à Hurghada.

Pendant l'été de Juin à Septembre, le temps est toujours chaud.

En hiver, il fait chaud dans la journée et le froid pendant la nuit. Précipitation est rare.

En savoir plus sur le temps à Hurghada en Egypte à partir de ce poste: HURGHADA INTEMPÉRIES QU'EST-CE QUE LA METEO COMME EN EGYPTE HURGHADA?

8. IS HURGHADA SÛR? Est-il sûr de voyager à HURGHADA EGYPTE?

Pour être honnête, cette question est un peu ennuyeux. Mais je comprends tout à fait d'où il vient. Les médias ont fait ressembler l'Egypte est le pays le plus dangereux à visiter. Évidemment, ce n'est pas vrai. Je ne pense pas que l'Egypte est plus dangereux que tout autre pays. Utilisez votre bon sens et vous serez bien.

VOICI MES RÉFLEXIONS SUR LA SÉCURITÉ EN HURGHADA: IS HURGHADA SÛR? Est-il sûr de voyager à HURGHADA EGYPTE?

Mais malheureusement, personne ne ne peut pas prédire ce qui se passe, où et quand. Avant de se rendre partout, vérifier vos gouvernements’ conseils de Voyage.

Plus d'information: les conseils de Voyage au Royaume-Uni pour l'Egypte l'avis de Voyage du gouvernement américain pour l'Egypte (OUVRE DANS LA NOUVELLE FENÊTRE)

9. Où puis-je à hurghada?

Il y a beaucoup d'endroits à visiter gratuitement à Hurghada Égypte. Tout d'abord, faire un tour autour de la ville et de connaître les différents quartiers, districts et zones à Hurghada.

Visiter El Dahar légumes & marché aux fruits, flâner El Mamsha, prendre un verre dans HURGHADA MARINA et vérifier ce que El Kawther a à offrir pour vous.

Pour en savoir plus sur la ville de Hurghada vérifier ce poste: LA VILLE DE HURGHADA

10. QU'EST-CE QUE IL EST FAIRE EN HURGHADA? À FAIRE EN HURGHADA

Il y a des millions de choses à faire à Hurghada. Vous pouvez faire quelque chose de Quad à Plongée sous-marine. Et tout d'entre eux.

Choses les plus populaires à faire à Hurghada sont évidemment des activités liées à l'eau; Plongée sous-marine, Plongée en apnée, Kite surf, Paravoile, Wakeboard, etc.. Si vous n'êtes pas intéressé vous pouvez toujours profiter des sports nautiques de la mer Rouge.

Île Visitez Giftun et il plages de (Mahmya, orange Bay, paradis) en bateau, sauter dans le sous-marin ou aller explorer la vie sous-marine à Hurghada Grand Aquarium. Pour ceux intéressés par l'Egypte ancienne, il est évidemment une bonne chance de se rendre au Caire et Louxor d'Hurghada.

Si vous êtes en vacances avec les enfants et ne peut pas visiter les pyramides vont voir Mini Egypte Parc ou sable Ville Hurghada. Ils ont tous deux sont remplis de belles sculptures de sable.

LIRE À POTEAUX: A ne pas manquer à hurghada de A à Z.

11. QU'EST-CE QUE LE MEILLEUR MONNAIE DE PRENDRE POUR L'EGYPTE HURGHADA?

La monnaie utilisée à Hurghada est LE livre égyptienne, E £. La meilleure monnaie de prendre en Égypte et Hurghada est USD $, GBP £ ou EUR €. Mais il est préférable d'utiliser livres égyptiennes LE. tout en étant en Egypte. Le taux de change est meilleur en Egypte, c'est pourquoi vous devez échanger l'argent après son arrivée en Egypte. Une fois que vous arrivez à Hurghada, échanger l'argent aux livres égyptiennes LE.

Vous pouvez échanger de l'argent à l'aéroport de kiosque bancaire lors de l'achat d'un visa à l'arrivée. Vous devez également payer votre visa à l'arrivée à l'U.S. dollars, Livres Sterling ou Euros. Même si vous n'avez pas besoin d'acheter un visa, vous pouvez échanger l'argent du kiosque bancaire de l'aéroport. Il y a aussi des distributeurs automatiques de billets à l'aéroport et autour de la ville où vous pouvez échanger USD $, GBP £ et EUR € à livres égyptiennes LE.

En savoir plus sur la monnaie en Egypte de ce poste: MONNAIE EN EGYPTE-AN EGYPTIAN POUND LE. FAQ

12. DOIS-JE BESOIN DE VOYAGE VACCINATIONS / INJECTIONS EN EGYPTE HURGHADA?

Avant de se rendre partout, être sûr que votre vaccination systématique est mise à jour. Certains pays recommandent l'hépatite A & B et Typhoïde vaccination pour les voyageurs Égypte.

Communiquez avec les autorités sanitaires dans votre pays pour obtenir plus de détails sur les vaccinations de voyage en Egypte.

Plus d'information sur la santé pour les voyageurs Égypte: https://www.worldtravelguide.net/guides/africa/egypt/health/ (Ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre)

13. QUEL EST LE MEILLEUR MOMENT DE LA VISITE EGYPTE HURGHADA?

Les meilleures saisons pour visiter l'Egypte sont certainement automne et au printemps. Hurghada temps est parfait en Octobre, novembre, Mars et Avril. Le deuxième meilleur moment pour visiter l'Egypte est l'hiver. Les étés sont très chauds en Egypte, mais approprié pour les bains de soleil et de détente.

14. QU'EST-CE QUE POUR HURGHADA FAMOUS?

Hurghada est célèbre pour son’ soleil toute l'année et la mer Rouge, qui offre d'innombrables différentes activités liées à l'eau. Hurghada est une destination de vacances populaire, surtout parmi les plongeurs dans le monde entier.

La Mer Rouge a été choisi pour être l'une des meilleures destinations de plongée dans le monde. Hurghada est aussi une destination de vacances très populaire parmi les Britanniques, Allemand et d'autres touristes européens. La plupart de tous Hurghada est célèbre pour son soleil toute l'année et ses eaux cristallines.

15. Ai-je besoin d'un visa pour HURGHADA?

Oui, tu fais. Vous pouvez obtenir un visa touristique à l'arrivée, en ligne ou par l'ambassade d'Egypte dans votre pays en fonction de votre nationalité.

Les citoyens de l'Union européenne, les Etats-Unis d'Amérique et le Canada peut acheter un visa touristique en Egypte à l'arrivée ou en ligne (e-visa).

Si votre raison de Voyage est autre que le tourisme, contacter l'ambassade ou le consulat d'Egypte dans votre pays.

Plus d'informations sur Visa pour l'Egypte de ce poste: UN VISA EN EGYPTE-EGYPTE VISAS F.A.Q.

16. VISITE CAN I PYRAMIDES DE HURGHADA?

Oui, vous pouvez! La plupart des touristes qui visitent Hurghada veulent voir les pyramides tout en étant dans le pays. Les plus populaires excursions vers Le Caire à partir de Hurghada sont des excursions d'une journée.

Vous quittez Hurghada au début de la nuit et revenez nuit suivante. Il est un temps pour s'asseoir sur le bus (distance entre Hurghada et Cairo est d'environ 450 kilomètres, mais il est tout à fait la peine). Vous pouvez également visiter le Caire en avion, bus ou en voiture. Si vous visitez Caire indépendamment, réserver un guide local pour faciliter votre visite.

17. Pourquoi devrais-je visiter l'Egypte?

Tout le monde devrait se rendre en Egypte au moins une fois dans une vie.

Si vous avez besoin d'autres raisons, vérifier ce poste: 8-RAISONS POUR LESQUELLES de voyager à HURGHADA EGYPTE?

Profitez de vos vacances EN EGYPTE! Retournons à la section FRONT PAGE POUR VOIR QUE DOIS JE FAIS ÉCRITURE Egypte.

F.A.Q|HURGHADA EGYPT INFORMATION

Here you find the answers for the most common and frequently asked questions about Hurghada Egypt.

If you don't find the answer you are looking for: e-mail me to address lifebeyondexpectationsss@gmail.com. Or log in and comment on a post. Enjoy! 

1. WHAT IS HURGHADA?

Hurghada is a city in Egypt (in Arabic Al-Ghurdaqah, الغردقة ). It is the capital of the Red Sea governorate of Egypt. Hurghada is the most popular holiday destination in the Red Sea area. Tourists all over the world come to Hurghada to enjoy the Egyptian sun and sea.

 

Other Red Sea Resorts close to Hurghada are El Gouna, Sahl Hasheesh and Makadi Bay.

 

Name: Hurghada, Al-Ghurdaqah, الغردقة

Population: 260 000 (No recent information)

Location: Egypt 27.26 latitudes and 33.81 longitudes

 

MORE TO READ:

THE CITY OF HURGHADA-THE MAIN AREAS IN HURGHADA

EL GOUNA IN ONE DAY

SAHL HASHEESH-A GE OF THE RED SEA RIVIERA

2. WHERE IS HURGHADA?

Hurghada is a city located on the western coast of Egypt's Red Sea (27.26 latitudes and 33.81 longitudes) 11 metres above sea level. It's surrounded by the desert and the Red Sea. The Red Sea Governorate is bordered by Governorates of Ras Ghareb in the North, Safaga in the South, the Red Sea coast in the East and from West both Sohag and Assiut.

The distance between:

  • HURGHADA and CAIRO is about 450 kilometres (279 miles)

  • HURGHADA and LUXOR is 300 kilometres (186 miles)

  • HURGHADA and ALEXANDRIA is 680 kilometres (422 miles)

  • HURGHADA and EL GOUNA is about 35 kilometres (21.7 miles)

  • HURGHADA and SAHL HASHEESH is 25 kilometres (15.5 miles)

  • HURGHADA and MAKADI BAY is about 35 kilometres (21.7 miles)

  • HURGHADA and SAFAGA is about 60 kilometres (37.2 miles)

  • HURGHADA and SHARM-EL NAGA is 55 kilometres (34.1 miles)

  • HURGHADA and MARSA ALAM is 289 kilometres (179 miles)

3. WHAT IS THE LANGUAGE SPOKEN IN HURGHADA EGYPT?

The official language spoken in Hurghada Egypt is Egyptian Arabic. You don't need to speak Arabic and you get along with English, German or Russian. Most of the people working with tourists speak at least decent English, though it may take a while to get used to the Egyptian accent. Also German and Russian are widely spoken.

4. HOW TO GET TO THERE?

BY PLANE to HURGHADA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (HRG). Hurghada Aiport is just ten minutes away from the city centre of Hurghada. The airport is the second busiest in Egypt. Aircraft from all around the world operates to Hurghada Airport. There are 119 different routes from Hurghada International Airport to 119 different cities in 39 countries.

READ MORE ABOUT HURGHADA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT FROM THIS POST: 

HURGHADA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT-ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW

BY CAR a road between Cairo and Hurghada is good, but in case you haven't been driving in Egypt before: Rent a car with a driver or take a bus or fly to Hurghada. The traffic in Egypt is crazy.

BY BUS Bus connections between Hurghada-Cairo-Luxor are good. A bus from Cairo Hurghada takes about 6-8 hours. From Luxor to Hurghada it's about 4-5 hours. The companies with good buses operating in Egypt are GO-BUS and BLUE BUS. There are tens of daily departures. 

MORE INFORMATION, SCHEDULES, TIMETABLES & RESERVATIONS: GO-BUS BLUE BUS (OPENS IN NEW WINDOW).

5. IS THERE A FERRY OPERATING BETWEEN HURGHADA AND SHARM-EL SHEIKH?

UPDATE! The ferry between Hurghada and Sharm El-Sheikh is supposed to start operating again 16th of November 2019. The ferry hasn't been operating for years now. Even if someone says it will start operating soon, it's not necessarily true! Rumours about the ferry operating between Sharm and Hurghada go around once in a while. 

 

Actually, at the moment it's said that the ferry has been tested lately and it should be operating soon (again, we'll see, fingers crossed.). 


I BELIEVE IT WHEN YOU HEAR SOMEONE HAS ACTUALLY BEEN ON THE FERRY FROM SHARM EL-SHEIKH TO HURGHADA OR FROM HURGHADA TO SHARM EL-SHEIKH. OTHERWISE, BE PREPARED TO TRAVEL BY PLANE OR BUS.

At the moment you can travel between Hurghada and Sharm El-Sheikh by bus, car or plane. If you travel by bus, you need to take a bus to Cairo and then another one to Sharm El-Sheikh. Going with a car is more expensive than the bus, but faster. 

 

The easiest and fastest way to travel from Hurghada to Sharm El-Sheik or Sharm El-Sheikh to Hurghada is flying. Egypt air operates directly between Hurghada and Sharm El-Sheikh three times a week, otherwise, there is one stop in Cairo. 

Here is a banner to bookingbuddy.com website (we are partners of their affiliate program.). It's the best site to compare flight prices. If you find a good flight for you to Egypt or anywhere through the site, make the reservation by clicking the banner and I'll get a small commission. For you, this doesn't cost any extra.

6. WHERE TO STAY IN HURGHADA?

There are hundreds of hotels in Hurghada from good to excellent. You find hundreds of hotel with different facilities. Most of the hotels have obviously pools, beach access, restaurants and bar. But you'll also find a sports hotel, waterparks, themed hotels and things you can't even imagine existing.

The best hotels are located in Sahl Hasheesh, which is a luxury resort 25 kilometres away from Hurghada. If you don't like to accommodate in the big hotel resort, there are also smaller hotels, Air-BnB and private rentals available in Hurghada. Whatever you want, you'll find it from Hurghada.
 

THIS POST WILL HELP YOU TO CHOOSE THE BEST HOTEL IN HURGHADAHOW TO CHOOSE THE BEST HOTEL IN HURGHADA?
 

7. WHAT IS THE WEATHER LIKE IN HURGHADA EGYPT?

The weather in Hurghada is always good or excellent. The climate in Egypt is Subtropical-desert climate. The winters are mild, and summers are extremely hot in Hurghada. It's year-round sunshine and wind in Hurghada. 

 

During the summertime from June till September, the weather is always hot. 
In the wintertime, it's warm in the daytime and cold during the night. Raining is rare. 

 

Read more about the weather in Hurghada Egypt from this postHURGHADA WEATHER-WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE IN HURGHADA EGYPT?

8. IS HURGHADA SAFE? IS IT SAFE TO TRAVEL TO HURGHADA EGYPT?

To be honest, this question is a little annoying. But I totally understand where it comes from. The media has made it look like Egypt is the most dangerous countries to visit. Obviously, this isn't true. I don't think Egypt is more dangerous than any other countries. Use your common sense and you'll be fine.

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS ABOUT THE SAFETY IN HURGHADA: IS HURGHADA SAFE? IS IT SAFE TO TRAVEL TO HURGHADA EGYPT?

But unfortunately, no-one can't predict what happens, where and when. Before travelling anywhere, check your governments' travel advice.
More information: 
the UK travel advice for Egypt the US government travel advisory for Egypt (OPENS IN THE NEW WINDOW)

9. WHERE CAN I GO IN HURGHADA?

There are many places to visit for FREE in Hurghada Egypt. First of all, take a tour around the city and get to know the different neighbourhoods, districts and areas in Hurghada. 

Visit 
El Dahar Vegetable & Fruit Market, stroll down El Mamsha, have a drink in HURGHADA MARINA and check what El Kawther has to offer for you.
 

To read more about the city of Hurghada check this post: THE CITY OF HURGHADA

10. WHAT THERE IS TO DO IN HURGHADA? THINGS TO DO IN HURGHADA

There are millions of things to do in Hurghada. You can do anything from Quad biking to Scuba-Diving. And everything from between them.

The most popular things to do in Hurghada are obviously water-related activities; Scuba-Diving, Snorkeling, Kite-Surfing, Parasailing, Wake-boarding and so on. If you aren't interested in water-sports you can still enjoy the Red Sea. 

Visit Giftun Island and it's beaches (Mahmya, Orange bay, Paradise) by boat, jump into the submarine or go to explore underwater life in Hurghada Grand Aquarium. For the ones interested in Ancient Egypt there is obviously a good chance to visit Cairo and Luxor from Hurghada. 

If you are on a holiday with kids and can't visit the pyramids go to see Mini Egypt Park or Sand City Hurghada. They both are filled with beautiful sand sculptures.

POSTS TO READ: HURGHADA GRAND AQUARIUM-IS IT WORTH VISITING?

Visit GetYourGuide website and See what things to do in Hurghada they are offering for you. If you make a reservation through my site, I may get a commission. For you, this doesn't cost any extra. For you, this doesn't cost any extra.

11. WHAT IS THE BEST CURRENCY TO TAKE TO HURGHADA EGYPT?

The currency used in Hurghada is Egyptian pound LE, E£. The best currency to take to Egypt and Hurghada is USD $, GBP £ or EUR €. But it's better to use Egyptian pounds LE. while being in Egypt. The exchange rate is better in Egypt, this is why you should exchange the money after arriving in Egypt. After you arrive at Hurghada, exchange the money to Egyptian pounds LE.

 

You can exchange the money at the airport from bank kiosk while buying a visa on arrival. You also need to pay your visa on arrival with the U.S. Dollars, Sterling Pounds or Euros. Even if you don't need to buy a visa, you can exchange the money from airport bank kiosk. There are also ATM machines at the airport and around the city where you can exchange USD $, GBP £ and EUR € to Egyptian pounds LE.

 

More about the currency in Egypt from this post: CURRENCY IN EGYPT-AN EGYPTIAN POUND LE. F.A.Q 

12. DO I NEED TRAVEL VACCINATIONS/INJECTIONS FOR EGYPT HURGHADA?

Before travelling anywhere, be sure your routine vaccination is up-to-date. Some countries recommend Hepatitis A & B and Typhoid vaccination for Egypt travellers.

 

Contact the health authorities in your country to get more details about the travel vaccinations in Egypt.

More health information for Egypt travellers: https://www.worldtravelguide.net/guides/africa/egypt/health/ (opens in a new window)

13. WHAT IS THE BEST TIME TO VISIT HURGHADA EGYPT?

The best seasons to visit Egypt are definitely Autumn and Spring. Hurghada weather is perfect on October, November, March and April. The second best time to visit Egypt is winter. Summers are very hot in Egypt, but suitable for sunbathing and relaxation.

14. WHAT IS HURGHADA FAMOUS FOR?

Hurghada is famous for its' year-round sunshine and the Red Sea, that offers countless different water-related activities. Hurghada is a popular holiday destination especially among scuba-divers all around the world.

 

The Red Sea has been chosen to be one of the best scuba diving destinations in the world. Hurghada is also a very popular holiday destination among British, German and other European tourists. Most of all Hurghada is famous for its year-round sun and crystal clear waters.

15. DO I NEED A VISA TO HURGHADA?

Yes, you do. You can get a touristic visa on arrival, online or through the embassy of Egypt in your country depending on your nationality.

Citizens of the European Union, the United States of America and Canada can purchase a touristic visa to Egypt on arrival or online (e-visa).

If your reason to travel is other than tourism, contact the embassy or consulate of Egypt in your country.

 

More information about Visa to Egypt from this post: A VISA TO EGYPT-EGYPT VISA REQUIREMENTS F.A.Q.

16. CAN I VISIT PYRAMIDS FROM HURGHADA?

Yes, you can! Most of the tourists visiting Hurghada want to see the pyramids while being in the country. The most popular excursions to Cairo from Hurghada are one-day trips. You leave Hurghada early in the night and come back next night. It's a long time to sit on the bus (distance between Hurghada and Cairo is about 450 kilometres, but it's totally worth it). You can also visit Cairo by plane, bus or car. If you visit Cairo independently, book a local guide to make your visit easier.

17. WHY SHOULD I VISIT EGYPT?

Everyone should visit Egypt at least once in a lifetime.

 

If you need more reasons, check this post: 8-REASONS WHY TO TRAVEL TO HURGHADA EGYPT?

ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY TO EGYPT! GO BACK TO THE FRONT PAGE TO SEE WHAT ELSE I'VE BEEN WRITING ABOUT EGYPT.

© 2023 by NOMAD ON THE ROAD. Proudly created with Wix.com

READ NEW POSTS FIRST AND SUBSCRIBE TO OUR SITE
  • b-facebook
  • Twitter Round
  • Instagram Black Round