FAQ | HURGHADA ÄGYPTEN INFORMATIONEN

Hier finden Sie die Antworten für die häufigste und häufig gestellte Fragen zu Hurghada Ägypten.

Wenn Sie nicht finden, die Antwort, die Sie suchen, Kommentar am Ende des Post verlassen!


Teile für Ihre Mitreisenden!

Facebook
Pinterest
Follow by Email
Instagram
Twitter
RSS

Automatische Übersetzungen sind für die folgenden Sprachen. Klicken Sie auf die Flagge zu übersetzen. Wenn Sie mehr Sprachoption wünschen, Hinterlasse einen Kommentar! Wählen Sie Englisch den Originalartikel lesen.


1. WAS IST HURGHADA?

Hurghada ist eine Stadt in Ägypten (auf Arabisch Al-Ghurdaqah, Hurghada ). Es ist die Hauptstadt des Roten Meeres governorate Ägypten. Hurghada ist das beliebteste Urlaubsziel im Roten Meer. Touristen aus der ganzen Welt kommen nach Hurghada, die ägyptischen Sonne zu genießen und das Meer.

Andere Red Sea Resorts der Nähe von Hurghada El Gouna, Sahl Hasheesh und Makadi Bay.

  • Name: Hurghada, Al-Ghurdaqah, Hurghada
  • Population: 260 000 (Keine aktuellen Informationen)
  • Ort: Ägypten 27.26 Breiten und 33.81 Longituden

MEHR LESEN:

DIE STADT VON HURGHADA-DIE SCHWERPUNKTE IN HURGHADA

EL GOUNA IN EINEM TAG

Sahl Hasheesh-A GE VON Roten Meer

2. WO IST HURGHADA?

Hurghada ist eine Stadt an der Westküste von Ägypten am Roten Meer (27.26 Breiten und 33.81 Longituden) 11 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel. Es ist von der Wüste und dem Roten Meer umgeben. Das Rote Meer wird von Governorates von Ras Ghareb im Norden grenzt, Safaga im Süden, das Rote Meer im Osten und von Westen sowohl Sohag und Assiut.

Der Abstand zwischen:

  • HURGHADA und KAIRO ist über 450 Kilometer (279 Meilen)
  • HURGHADA und LUXOR ist 300 Kilometer (186 Meilen)
  • HURGHADA und ALEXANDRIA ist 680 Kilometer (422 Meilen)
  • HURGHADA und EL GOUNA ist über 35 Kilometer (21.7 Meilen)
  • HURGHADA und Sahl Hasheesh ist 25 Kilometer (15.5 Meilen)
  • HURGHADA und MAKADI BAY ist über 35 Kilometer (21.7 Meilen)
  • HURGHADA und SAFAGA ist über 60 Kilometer (37.2 Meilen)
  • HURGHADA und SHARM-EL NAGA ist 55 Kilometer (34.1 Meilen)
  • HURGHADA und Marsa Alam ist 289 Kilometer (179 Meilen)

3. WAS IST DIE SPRACHE IN ÄGYPTEN LESE HURGHADA?

Die offizielle Sprache in Hurghada Ägypten gesprochen ist Ägyptisch-Arabisch. Sie haben nicht zu sprechen Arabisch benötigen und Sie erhalten zusammen mit Englisch, Deutsch oder Russisch. Die meisten Menschen mit Touristen arbeiten sprechen zumindest anständig Englisch, obwohl es eine Weile dauern kann, bis zu dem ägyptischen Akzente zu gewöhnen. Auch Deutsch und Russisch sind weit verbreitet.

4. ANREISE ES?

Mit dem Flugzeug nach HURGHADA International Airport (HRG). Hurghada Aiport ist nur zehn Minuten vom Stadtzentrum von Hurghada. Der Flughafen ist der zweitgrößte in Ägypten. Flugzeuge aus der ganzen Welt arbeitet nach Hurghada Flughafen. Es gibt 119 verschiedene Routen von Hurghada International Airport 119 verschiedene Städte 39 Länder.

Lesen Sie mehr über HURGHADA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT von diesem Posten: 

HURGHADA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT-ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW

gut MIT DEM AUTO eine Straße zwischen Kairo und Hurghada, aber falls Sie es nicht in Ägypten fahren vor: Mieten Sie ein Auto mit Fahrer oder einen Bus nehmen oder nach Hurghada fliegen. Der Verkehr in Ägypten ist verrückt.

MIT DEM BUS Busverbindungen zwischen Hurghada-Kairo-Luxor ist gut. Ein Bus von Kairo Hurghada dauert etwa 6-8 Std. Von Luxor nach Hurghada geht es um 4-5 Std. Die Unternehmen mit guten Bussen in Ägypten tätig sind, GO-BUS und BLUE BUS. Es gibt Zehn täglichen Abflügen.

MEHR INFORMATIONEN, PLÄNE, FAHRPLäNE & RESERVIERUNGEN: GO-BUS BLUE BUS (Öffnet in neuem Fenster).

5. GIBT ES EINE FERRY, die zwischen Hurghada und Sharm-EL SHEIKH?

Ja, the ferry between Hurghada and Sharm should be operating now. Contact the company (contact details below) before a trip, there may be some changes.

Die Reise zwischen Hurghada und Sharm El Sheik dauert nur ca. 2,5 Std. Die Route wird von AB Maritime Unternehmen betrieben. Vergessen Sie nicht, Ihren Reisepass mitbringen.

Die Fähre, die zwischen Sharm El-Sheik und Hurghada ist Königin Nefertiti genannt. Es hat 580 Sitze und bietet Platz für 130 Autos und 6 Busse. Weitere Informationen und Bilder von der Fähre von diesem Link: https://www.abmaritime.com.jo/en/node/51

Hurghada-Sharm El Sheikh Fähre Ticketpreise:

Diese Preise und Fahrpläne sind ab Januar 2020 (sie können sich ändern). Die Preise sind für ägyptische Bürger und Nicht-Ägypter. Kleinkinder unter zwei Jahren erhalten einen Rabatt, aber Kinder, die älter als 2 zahlen den vollen Preis. Es gibt Ermäßigungen bis 31/1/2020. *Aktionspreis bis 31/1/2020.

Weitere Informationen und Kontaktdaten: https://www.abmaritime.com.jo/en/content/sharm-el-sheikh-hurghada

EINWEG HURGHADA SHARM EL-SHEIKH oder Sharm El-Sheikh HURGHADA

EGYPTIANS

NON-EGYPTIANS

UNTER 2 JAHRE: 100 EGP

UNTER 2 JAHRE: 10$ US Dollar

ERWACHSENE (ÜBER 2) : 700 EGP (*600 EGP)

ERWACHSENE (ÜBER 2) : 70$ US Dollar (*60 $)

ZWEI WEGE HURGHADA SHARM EL-SHEIKH HURGHADA OR SHARM-EL SHEIKH HURGHADA SHARM EL-SHEIKH

EGYPTIANS

NON-EGYPTIANS

UNTER 2 JAHRE: 150 Egpt

UNTER 2 JAHRE: 15$ US Dollar

ERWACHSENE (ÜBER 2): 1100 EGP (*950 EGP)

ERWACHSENE (ÜBER 2): 110$ US Dollar (*95 $ US Dollar)

ZEITPLAN | Fährplan HURGHADA-SHARM EL-SHEIKH

TAG

MONTAG

MITTWOCH

SAMSTAG

KOMMT

16:00 (04:00 PM)

21:00 (09:00 PM)

04:00 (04:00 AM)

ABFLÜGE

18.30 (06:30 PM)

23.30 (11:30 PM)

06.30 (06:30 AM)

ZEITPLAN | Fährplan SHARM EL-Scheich-HURGHADA

TAG

MITTWOCH

DONNERSTAG

SAMSTAG

ANKOMMEN

03:00 (03:00 AM)

18:00 (06:00 PM)

18:00 (06:00 PM)

ABFAHRT

05:30 (05:30 AM)

20:30 (08:30 PM)

20:30 (08:30 PM)

OLD INFO ÜBER DIE FERRY UNTEN!

AKTUALISIEREN! Die Fähre sollte Betrieb beginnen wieder im November 2019, aber es wurde verschoben. Die Fähre ist seit Jahren arbeitet jetzt nicht. Selbst wenn jemand sagt, wird es bald beginnen Betrieb, es ist nicht unbedingt wahr! Gerüchte über die Fähre, die zwischen Sharm und Hurghada gehen um hin und wieder.

Tatsächlich, Im Moment ist es so, dass die Fähre in letzter Zeit getestet wurde und es sollte bald in Betrieb sein (nochmal, wir werden sehen, Daumen drücken.). 

ICH GLAUBE ES, WENN SIE JEMAND HEAR hat sich auf die FERRY eigentlich schon VON SHARM EL-SHEIKH nach Hurghada oder von Hurghada nach SHARM EL-SHEIKH. ANDERNFALLS, AUF REISEN MIT DEM FLUGZEUG ZUBEREITET ODER BUS.

Im Moment können Sie reisen zwischen Hurghada und Sharm El-Sheikh mit dem Bus, Auto oder Flugzeug. Wenn Sie mit dem Bus reisen, Sie benötigen einen Bus nach Kairo zu nehmen und dann zu einem anderen zu Sharm El-Sheikh. Möchten Sie mit einem Auto ist teurer als der Bus, aber schneller.

Der einfachste und schnellste Weg, um von Hurghada nach Sharm El-Sheik oder Sharm El-Sheikh nach Hurghada fliegen. Ägypten Luft arbeitet direkt zwischen Hurghada und Sharm El-Sheikh drei Mal pro Woche, Andernfalls, gibt es eine Station in Kairo.

6. ÜBERNACHTUNG IN HURGHADA?

Es gibt Hunderte von Hotels in Hurghada von gut bis ausgezeichnet. Sie finden Hunderte von Hotel mit verschiedenen Einrichtungen. Die meisten Hotels haben offensichtlich Pools, Zugang zum Strand, Restaurants und Bar. Aber Sie werden auch ein Sport Hotel, Wasser, Themen-Hotels und Dinge, die Sie nicht einmal vorstellen können bestehende.

Die besten Hotels in Sahl Hasheesh, Das ist ein Luxus-Resort 25 Kilometer von Hurghada entfernt. Wenn Sie nicht wie in der großen Hotelanlage aufnehmen, es gibt auch kleinere Hotels, Air-BnB und private Ferienhäuser in Hurghada. Irgendwas du willst, Sie werden es von Hurghada.

Dieser Beitrag wird Ihnen helfen DAS BESTE HOTEL IN HURGHADA WÄHLEN: HOW TO THE BEST HOTEL IN HURGHADA WÄHLEN?

7. WAS IST DAS WETTER IN Hurghada Ägypten?

Das Wetter in Hurghada ist immer gut oder ausgezeichnet. Das Klima in Ägypten ist subtropisches Wüstenklima. Die Winter sind mild, und die Sommer sind sehr heiß in Hurghada. Es ist das ganze Jahr über Sonne und Wind in Hurghada.

Im Sommer von Juni bis September, das Wetter ist immer heiß.

Im Winter, es ist warm in der Tageszeit und Kälte in der Nacht. Raining ist selten.

Lesen Sie mehr über das Wetter in Hurghada Ägypten von diesem Posten: HURGHADA WEATHER-Was ist das Wetter in Hurghada Ägypten?

8. IS HURGHADA SAFE? Ist es sicher zu reisen HURGHADA ÄGYPTEN?

Um ehrlich zu sein, Diese Frage ist ein wenig ärgerlich. Aber ich völlig verstehen, woher es kommt. Die Medien haben es wie Ägypten aussehen sind die gefährlichsten Länder zu Besuch. Offensichtlich, das ist nicht wahr. Ich glaube nicht, Ägypten gefährlicher ist als alle anderen Länder. Verwenden Sie Ihren gesunden Menschenverstand, und Sie werden in Ordnung sein.

Hier sind meine Gedanken über die SICHERHEIT IN HURGHADA: IS HURGHADA SAFE? Ist es sicher zu reisen HURGHADA ÄGYPTEN?

Aber leider, niemand kann nicht vorhersagen, was passiert,, wo und wann. Bevor überall unterwegs, überprüfen Sie Ihre Regierungen’ Reisetipps.

Mehr Informationen: die Reisetipps in Großbritannien für Ägypten die US-Regierung Reisewarnung für Ägypten (ERÖFFNET IN DER NEUE FENSTER)

9. Wo kann ich in Hurghada?

Es gibt viele Orte zu besuchen GRATIS in Hurghada Ägypten. Vor allem, Machen Sie einen Rundgang durch die Stadt und lernen Sie die verschiedenen Stadtteile kennen, Bezirke und Gebiete in Hurghada.

Besuchen El Dahar Gemüse & Obstmarkt, flanieren El Mamsha, einen Drink in HURGHADA MARINA und überprüfen, was El Kawther für Sie zu bieten hat.

Um mehr über die Stadt Hurghada zu lesen lesen Sie in diesem Beitrag: DIE STADT VON HURGHADA

10. WAS GIBT ES ZU TUN IN HURGHADA? Aktivitäten in HURGHADA

Es gibt Millionen von Dingen in Hurghada zu tun. Sie können alles von Quad-Fahren zu Scuba-Diving tun. Und alles, was zwischen ihnen.

Die beliebtesten Dinge in Hurghada sind offensichtlich wasserbezogene Aktivitäten zu tun; Gerätetauchen, Schnorcheln, Kitesurfen, Paragleiten, Wake-Boarding und so weiter. Wenn Sie nicht in Wasser-Sport interessiert sind, können Sie immer noch das Rote Meer genießen.

Besuchen Insel Giffen und Strände (Mahmya, Orange Bucht, Paradies) mit dem Schiff, Sprung in das U-Boot oder gehen Sie auf die Unterwasserwelt in Hurghada Grand Aquarium erkunden. Für die, die im alten Ägypten interessiert gibt es offensichtlich eine gute Chance, Kairo und Luxor von Hurghada zu besuchen.

Wenn Sie auf einen Urlaub mit Kindern sind und gehen die Pyramiden nicht besuchen können, um Mini Ägypten Park oder Sand City Hurghada zu sehen. Beide sind mit schönen Sandskulpturen gefüllt.

BEITRÄGE ZU LESEN: TOP Aktivitäten in Hurghada von A-Z

11. WAS IST DIE BESTE WÄHRUNG HURGHADA ÄGYPTEN ZU NEHMEN?

Die Währung in Hurghada verwendeten ägyptischen Pfund LE, E £. Die beste Währung zu ergreifen, um Ägypten und Hurghada USD $, GBP £ oder EUR €. Aber es ist besser ägyptisches Pfund LE zu verwenden. während in Ägypten sein. Der Wechselkurs ist besser in Ägypten, Aus diesem Grunde sollten Sie das Geld nach der Ankunft in Ägypten tauschen. Wenn Sie sich bei Hurghada ankommen, tauscht das Geld, um ägyptisches Pfund LE.

Sie können das Geld auf dem Flughafen von Bank Kiosk auszutauschen, während ein Visum bei der Ankunft kaufen. Sie müssen auch Ihr Visum bei der Ankunft mit der US-zahlen. Dollar, Sterling Pfund oder Euro. Auch wenn Sie nicht brauchen, um ein Visum zu kaufen, Sie können das Geld vom Flughafen Bank Kiosk tauschen. Es gibt auch Geldautomaten am Flughafen und in der Stadt, wo Sie USD austauschen $, GBP £ und EUR € Ägyptisches Pfund LE.

Mehr über die Währung in Ägypten von diesem Posten: WÄHRUNG IN ÄGYPTEN-AN Ägyptisches Pfund LE. FAQ

12. Benötige ich Reiseimpfungen / INJECTIONS FÜR ÄGYPTEN HURGHADA?

Bevor überall unterwegs, sollten Sie Ihre Routine-Impfung ist up-to-date. Einige Länder empfehlen Hepatitis A & B und Typhus-Impfung für Ägypten-Reisende.

die Gesundheitsbehörden in Ihrem Land in Verbindung, um weitere Informationen zu den Reiseimpfung in Ägypten zu bekommen.

Weitere Gesundheitsinformationen für Reisende Ägypten: https://www.worldtravelguide.net/guides/africa/egypt/health/ (öffnet sich in einem neuen Fenster)

13. WAS IST DAS BESTE ZEIT ZU BESUCH HURGHADA ÄGYPTEN?

Die besten Jahreszeiten zu Besuch Ägypten sind definitiv Herbst und Frühling. Hurghada Wetter ist perfekt am Oktober, November, März und April. Die zweitbeste Zeit Ägypten zu besuchen, ist Winter. Die Sommer sind sehr heiß in Ägypten, aber zum Sonnenbaden und Entspannung.

14. WAS IST HURGHADA berühmt für?

Hurghada ist berühmt für seine’ Sonnenschein das ganze Jahr und das Rote Meer, dass Angebote unzählige verschiedene Wasser-Aktivitäten. Hurghada ist ein beliebtes Urlaubsziel vor allem bei Tauchern auf der ganzen Welt.

Das Rote Meer ist eine der besten Tauchziele in der Welt gewählt. Hurghada ist auch ein sehr beliebtes Urlaubsziel unter britischen, Deutsch und andere europäische Touristen. Die meisten aller Hurghada ist berühmt für seine ganze Jahr über Sonne und kristallklarem Wasser.

15. Benötige ich ein Visum HURGHADA?

Ja, Sie machen. Sie können ein Touristenvisum bei der Ankunft erhalten, online oder durch die Botschaft von Ägypten in Ihrem Land je nach Nationalität.

Bürger der Europäischen Union, die Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika und Kanada können ein touristisches Visum nach Ägypten bei der Ankunft oder online kaufen (e-Visum).

Wenn Ihr Grund Reise anders als Tourismus, Kontakt mit der Botschaft oder dem Konsulat von Ägypten in Ihrem Land.

Weitere Informationen über Visa nach Ägypten von diesem Post: Eine VISA NACH ÄGYPTEN-ÄGYPTEN VISA ANFORDERUNGEN F.A.Q.

16. CAN I VISIT PYRAMIDS VON HURGHADA?

Ja, du kannst! Die meisten Touristen Hurghada besuchen wollen, die Pyramiden sehen, während auf dem Land zu sein. Die beliebtesten Ausflüge nach Kairo von Hurghada sind eintägige Ausflüge.

Sie verlassen Hurghada früh in der Nacht und kommen zurück nächste Nacht. Es ist eine lange Zeit auf dem Bus zu sitzen (Abstand zwischen Hurghada und Kairo ist über 450 Kilometer, aber es ist jeden Cent wert). Sie können auch Kairo mit dem Flugzeug besuchen, Bus oder Auto. Wenn Sie besuchen Kairo unabhängig, buchen Sie einen lokalen Führer Ihren Besuch zu erleichtern.

17. Warum sollte ich VISIT ÄGYPTEN?

Jeder sollte Ägypten mindestens einmal im Leben besuchen.

Wenn Sie mehr Gründe brauchen, lesen Sie in diesem Beitrag: 8-GRÜNDE ZU FAHRT NACH Hurghada Ägypten?

Genießen Sie Ihren Urlaub nach Ägypten! Gehen Sie zurück zu der Startseite zu sehen, was ich sonst noch SCHREIBEN ÜBER ÄGYPTEN waren.

F.A.Q|HURGHADA EGYPT INFORMATION

Here you find the answers for the most common and frequently asked questions about Hurghada Egypt.

If you don't find the answer you are looking for: e-mail me to address lifebeyondexpectationsss@gmail.com. Or log in and comment on a post. Enjoy! 

1. WHAT IS HURGHADA?

Hurghada is a city in Egypt (in Arabic Al-Ghurdaqah, الغردقة ). It is the capital of the Red Sea governorate of Egypt. Hurghada is the most popular holiday destination in the Red Sea area. Tourists all over the world come to Hurghada to enjoy the Egyptian sun and sea.

 

Other Red Sea Resorts close to Hurghada are El Gouna, Sahl Hasheesh and Makadi Bay.

 

Name: Hurghada, Al-Ghurdaqah, الغردقة

Population: 260 000 (No recent information)

Location: Egypt 27.26 latitudes and 33.81 longitudes

 

MORE TO READ:

THE CITY OF HURGHADA-THE MAIN AREAS IN HURGHADA

EL GOUNA IN ONE DAY

SAHL HASHEESH-A GE OF THE RED SEA RIVIERA

2. WHERE IS HURGHADA?

Hurghada is a city located on the western coast of Egypt's Red Sea (27.26 latitudes and 33.81 longitudes) 11 metres above sea level. It's surrounded by the desert and the Red Sea. The Red Sea Governorate is bordered by Governorates of Ras Ghareb in the North, Safaga in the South, the Red Sea coast in the East and from West both Sohag and Assiut.

The distance between:

  • HURGHADA and CAIRO is about 450 kilometres (279 miles)

  • HURGHADA and LUXOR is 300 kilometres (186 miles)

  • HURGHADA and ALEXANDRIA is 680 kilometres (422 miles)

  • HURGHADA and EL GOUNA is about 35 kilometres (21.7 miles)

  • HURGHADA and SAHL HASHEESH is 25 kilometres (15.5 miles)

  • HURGHADA and MAKADI BAY is about 35 kilometres (21.7 miles)

  • HURGHADA and SAFAGA is about 60 kilometres (37.2 miles)

  • HURGHADA and SHARM-EL NAGA is 55 kilometres (34.1 miles)

  • HURGHADA and MARSA ALAM is 289 kilometres (179 miles)

3. WHAT IS THE LANGUAGE SPOKEN IN HURGHADA EGYPT?

The official language spoken in Hurghada Egypt is Egyptian Arabic. You don't need to speak Arabic and you get along with English, German or Russian. Most of the people working with tourists speak at least decent English, though it may take a while to get used to the Egyptian accent. Also German and Russian are widely spoken.

4. HOW TO GET TO THERE?

BY PLANE to HURGHADA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (HRG). Hurghada Aiport is just ten minutes away from the city centre of Hurghada. The airport is the second busiest in Egypt. Aircraft from all around the world operates to Hurghada Airport. There are 119 different routes from Hurghada International Airport to 119 different cities in 39 countries.

READ MORE ABOUT HURGHADA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT FROM THIS POST: 

HURGHADA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT-ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW

BY CAR a road between Cairo and Hurghada is good, but in case you haven't been driving in Egypt before: Rent a car with a driver or take a bus or fly to Hurghada. The traffic in Egypt is crazy.

BY BUS Bus connections between Hurghada-Cairo-Luxor are good. A bus from Cairo Hurghada takes about 6-8 hours. From Luxor to Hurghada it's about 4-5 hours. The companies with good buses operating in Egypt are GO-BUS and BLUE BUS. There are tens of daily departures. 

MORE INFORMATION, SCHEDULES, TIMETABLES & RESERVATIONS: GO-BUS BLUE BUS (OPENS IN NEW WINDOW).

5. IS THERE A FERRY OPERATING BETWEEN HURGHADA AND SHARM-EL SHEIKH?

UPDATE! The ferry between Hurghada and Sharm El-Sheikh is supposed to start operating again 16th of November 2019. The ferry hasn't been operating for years now. Even if someone says it will start operating soon, it's not necessarily true! Rumours about the ferry operating between Sharm and Hurghada go around once in a while. 

 

Actually, at the moment it's said that the ferry has been tested lately and it should be operating soon (again, we'll see, fingers crossed.). 


I BELIEVE IT WHEN YOU HEAR SOMEONE HAS ACTUALLY BEEN ON THE FERRY FROM SHARM EL-SHEIKH TO HURGHADA OR FROM HURGHADA TO SHARM EL-SHEIKH. OTHERWISE, BE PREPARED TO TRAVEL BY PLANE OR BUS.

At the moment you can travel between Hurghada and Sharm El-Sheikh by bus, car or plane. If you travel by bus, you need to take a bus to Cairo and then another one to Sharm El-Sheikh. Going with a car is more expensive than the bus, but faster. 

 

The easiest and fastest way to travel from Hurghada to Sharm El-Sheik or Sharm El-Sheikh to Hurghada is flying. Egypt air operates directly between Hurghada and Sharm El-Sheikh three times a week, otherwise, there is one stop in Cairo. 

Here is a banner to bookingbuddy.com website (we are partners of their affiliate program.). It's the best site to compare flight prices. If you find a good flight for you to Egypt or anywhere through the site, make the reservation by clicking the banner and I'll get a small commission. For you, this doesn't cost any extra.

6. WHERE TO STAY IN HURGHADA?

There are hundreds of hotels in Hurghada from good to excellent. You find hundreds of hotel with different facilities. Most of the hotels have obviously pools, beach access, restaurants and bar. But you'll also find a sports hotel, waterparks, themed hotels and things you can't even imagine existing.

The best hotels are located in Sahl Hasheesh, which is a luxury resort 25 kilometres away from Hurghada. If you don't like to accommodate in the big hotel resort, there are also smaller hotels, Air-BnB and private rentals available in Hurghada. Whatever you want, you'll find it from Hurghada.
 

THIS POST WILL HELP YOU TO CHOOSE THE BEST HOTEL IN HURGHADAHOW TO CHOOSE THE BEST HOTEL IN HURGHADA?
 

7. WHAT IS THE WEATHER LIKE IN HURGHADA EGYPT?

The weather in Hurghada is always good or excellent. The climate in Egypt is Subtropical-desert climate. The winters are mild, and summers are extremely hot in Hurghada. It's year-round sunshine and wind in Hurghada. 

 

During the summertime from June till September, the weather is always hot. 
In the wintertime, it's warm in the daytime and cold during the night. Raining is rare. 

 

Read more about the weather in Hurghada Egypt from this postHURGHADA WEATHER-WHAT'S THE WEATHER LIKE IN HURGHADA EGYPT?

8. IS HURGHADA SAFE? IS IT SAFE TO TRAVEL TO HURGHADA EGYPT?

To be honest, this question is a little annoying. But I totally understand where it comes from. The media has made it look like Egypt is the most dangerous countries to visit. Obviously, this isn't true. I don't think Egypt is more dangerous than any other countries. Use your common sense and you'll be fine.

HERE ARE MY THOUGHTS ABOUT THE SAFETY IN HURGHADA: IS HURGHADA SAFE? IS IT SAFE TO TRAVEL TO HURGHADA EGYPT?

But unfortunately, no-one can't predict what happens, where and when. Before travelling anywhere, check your governments' travel advice.
More information: 
the UK travel advice for Egypt the US government travel advisory for Egypt (OPENS IN THE NEW WINDOW)

9. WHERE CAN I GO IN HURGHADA?

There are many places to visit for FREE in Hurghada Egypt. First of all, take a tour around the city and get to know the different neighbourhoods, districts and areas in Hurghada. 

Visit 
El Dahar Vegetable & Fruit Market, stroll down El Mamsha, have a drink in HURGHADA MARINA and check what El Kawther has to offer for you.
 

To read more about the city of Hurghada check this post: THE CITY OF HURGHADA

10. WHAT THERE IS TO DO IN HURGHADA? THINGS TO DO IN HURGHADA

There are millions of things to do in Hurghada. You can do anything from Quad biking to Scuba-Diving. And everything from between them.

The most popular things to do in Hurghada are obviously water-related activities; Scuba-Diving, Snorkeling, Kite-Surfing, Parasailing, Wake-boarding and so on. If you aren't interested in water-sports you can still enjoy the Red Sea. 

Visit Giftun Island and it's beaches (Mahmya, Orange bay, Paradise) by boat, jump into the submarine or go to explore underwater life in Hurghada Grand Aquarium. For the ones interested in Ancient Egypt there is obviously a good chance to visit Cairo and Luxor from Hurghada. 

If you are on a holiday with kids and can't visit the pyramids go to see Mini Egypt Park or Sand City Hurghada. They both are filled with beautiful sand sculptures.

POSTS TO READ: HURGHADA GRAND AQUARIUM-IS IT WORTH VISITING?

Visit GetYourGuide website and See what things to do in Hurghada they are offering for you. If you make a reservation through my site, I may get a commission. For you, this doesn't cost any extra. For you, this doesn't cost any extra.

11. WHAT IS THE BEST CURRENCY TO TAKE TO HURGHADA EGYPT?

The currency used in Hurghada is Egyptian pound LE, E£. The best currency to take to Egypt and Hurghada is USD $, GBP £ or EUR €. But it's better to use Egyptian pounds LE. while being in Egypt. The exchange rate is better in Egypt, this is why you should exchange the money after arriving in Egypt. After you arrive at Hurghada, exchange the money to Egyptian pounds LE.

 

You can exchange the money at the airport from bank kiosk while buying a visa on arrival. You also need to pay your visa on arrival with the U.S. Dollars, Sterling Pounds or Euros. Even if you don't need to buy a visa, you can exchange the money from airport bank kiosk. There are also ATM machines at the airport and around the city where you can exchange USD $, GBP £ and EUR € to Egyptian pounds LE.

 

More about the currency in Egypt from this post: CURRENCY IN EGYPT-AN EGYPTIAN POUND LE. F.A.Q 

12. DO I NEED TRAVEL VACCINATIONS/INJECTIONS FOR EGYPT HURGHADA?

Before travelling anywhere, be sure your routine vaccination is up-to-date. Some countries recommend Hepatitis A & B and Typhoid vaccination for Egypt travellers.

 

Contact the health authorities in your country to get more details about the travel vaccinations in Egypt.

More health information for Egypt travellers: https://www.worldtravelguide.net/guides/africa/egypt/health/ (opens in a new window)

13. WHAT IS THE BEST TIME TO VISIT HURGHADA EGYPT?

The best seasons to visit Egypt are definitely Autumn and Spring. Hurghada weather is perfect on October, November, March and April. The second best time to visit Egypt is winter. Summers are very hot in Egypt, but suitable for sunbathing and relaxation.

14. WHAT IS HURGHADA FAMOUS FOR?

Hurghada is famous for its' year-round sunshine and the Red Sea, that offers countless different water-related activities. Hurghada is a popular holiday destination especially among scuba-divers all around the world.

 

The Red Sea has been chosen to be one of the best scuba diving destinations in the world. Hurghada is also a very popular holiday destination among British, German and other European tourists. Most of all Hurghada is famous for its year-round sun and crystal clear waters.

15. DO I NEED A VISA TO HURGHADA?

Yes, you do. You can get a touristic visa on arrival, online or through the embassy of Egypt in your country depending on your nationality.

Citizens of the European Union, the United States of America and Canada can purchase a touristic visa to Egypt on arrival or online (e-visa).

If your reason to travel is other than tourism, contact the embassy or consulate of Egypt in your country.

 

More information about Visa to Egypt from this post: A VISA TO EGYPT-EGYPT VISA REQUIREMENTS F.A.Q.

16. CAN I VISIT PYRAMIDS FROM HURGHADA?

Yes, you can! Most of the tourists visiting Hurghada want to see the pyramids while being in the country. The most popular excursions to Cairo from Hurghada are one-day trips. You leave Hurghada early in the night and come back next night. It's a long time to sit on the bus (distance between Hurghada and Cairo is about 450 kilometres, but it's totally worth it). You can also visit Cairo by plane, bus or car. If you visit Cairo independently, book a local guide to make your visit easier.

17. WHY SHOULD I VISIT EGYPT?

Everyone should visit Egypt at least once in a lifetime.

 

If you need more reasons, check this post: 8-REASONS WHY TO TRAVEL TO HURGHADA EGYPT?

ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY TO EGYPT! GO BACK TO THE FRONT PAGE TO SEE WHAT ELSE I'VE BEEN WRITING ABOUT EGYPT.

© 2023 by NOMAD ON THE ROAD. Proudly created with Wix.com

READ NEW POSTS FIRST AND SUBSCRIBE TO OUR SITE
  • b-facebook
  • Twitter Round
  • Instagram Black Round