如何处理洪加达和整个埃及的出租车

How to deal with the taxis in Hurghada Egypt?

出租车在洪加达和整个埃及都很便宜, 但是他们太多了. 这意味着,有出租车随处可见, 但没有足够的客户给大家. 这就是为什么在埃及与出租车打交道很困难的原因. 在这里阅读如何在洪加达和整个埃及乘坐出租车.


自动翻译可用于以下语言. 点击国旗翻译. 如果您想更多的语言选项, 发表评论! 选择英语阅读原创文章.


出租车在埃及的城市很便宜. 大多数人买不起自己的汽车, 或更多, they don’t even need one since driving a taxi is ridiculously cheap in Egypt and Hurghada.

出租车无处不在,他们想带您兜风, 即使你在睡觉. 认真地, 你不能躲在出租车上. 您随处可见并听到他们的声音.

在赫尔格达出租车橙蓝色着色, 开罗的出租车 是白色的.

出租车费 | 在洪加达乘出租车要多少钱

五公里左右的出租车费 20-30 埃及镑 (LE。). Sakkala和Mamsha之间的距离约为5公里, 从达哈尔到萨卡拉.

Mamsha和El Dahar之间的距离为约 10 公里, 它可能会耗资约 40 的。

阅读有关洪加达不同地区的更多信息:

城市赫尔格达

如果您以前去过洪加达, 你应该知道, 在过去几年中,出租车价格翻了一番. 所以不要指望旅行 10 埃及镑了. 无论如何, 出租车费还是很合理的.

如果您不知道在洪加达应该付多少钱, 你总是可以问一个人. 我确定您的酒店工作人员知道多少出租车,例如 码头 从酒店.

撒卡拉是赫尔格达埃及旺区

如何应对埃及的出租车以及如何避免出现问题

所以, 洪加达的常规出租车在红海地区为橙蓝色. 在开罗,他们是白色的.

就像前面说的, 在埃及与出租车打交道可能很困难并且令人沮丧. 有时候很难,有时候很容易. 作为一个旅游, 你需要知道你做什么,以及如何应对赫尔格达出租车 & 埃及. 当你知道基本规则, 了解出租车文化要容易得多.

老实说, 与出租车司机不同意价格是很常见的. 从我的角度来看, 问题是,有在城里太多的出租车和许多司机. 没有足够的工作需要养家糊口, 一些司机多收客户的费用以获得更多收入.

下一个: 在埃及使用出租车的提示

以下是在埃及如何应对出租车的提示.

在我分享技巧之前, 我想提醒你,也有在赫尔格达工作善良的出租车司机和所有埃及. 但是为最坏的情况做好准备是很好的, 至少你不会失望的.

在埃及乘坐出租车时,请遵循以下说明. 当你知道如何处理出租车, 这将是您更容易.

上车之前要注意的事情

  • 一定要记得事先商定价格. 并且确保你们俩都在谈论埃及镑. 驱动程序有时能在最后说 “价格是 20 英镑, 不是埃及磅。” 或者,他也可以说您商定的价格是一个人的价格,因为有三名乘客, 你需要付出三倍的代价. 在这种情况下,请支付您同意的价格,然后走开. 无需支付三倍价格或外币!
  • 如果司机要求从一开始就高得离谱的价格, 让他去开始和另一辆出租车打交道. 当你成功地处理好价格, 跳跃在出租车上. 不要忘了仔细检查价格.
  • 确保, 你有确切的出租车钱. 这就是为什么您应该始终保存小钞票的原因.
  • 也, 检查汽车的数量, 这是写在车上 进去之前.

如果你是一个女人独自旅行, 不要坐在司机旁边的前排座位. 总是, 使用后座.

出租车内注意事项

  • 走GAB内,尽量放松. 交通是埃及疯狂和喇叭是汽车最重要的部分. 在出租车第一次可以是可怕.
  • 如果司机开始提价, 当你已经内 (出现这种情况有很多), 请他来坐坐出租车,并得到另一. 不要支付任何费用, 因为你可能只移动几米. 当然, 将有更多的问题来了.
  • 当你到达你的目的地, 下车,通过窗户把钱给. 数钱,并确保你给的钱和适量. 你甚至可以说: “以下是 25 埃及磅。” 出租车司机通常使用的骗局是变钱并声称客户没有给足够的钱. 驾驶员可以改变 50 埃及磅 5 英镑钞票,说你付了 5 意外的埃及镑. 这就是为什么要精确赚钱的关键.
  • 这是更好地支付时,你已经是外. 若有人到问题, 例如, 司机被要求更多的钱, 请走开. 您支付了您同意的价格, 而已. 如果驱动程序引起的问题, 您可以随时拨打旅游警察. 在这个情况下, 旅游警察是一种有效的词,通常有助于.

像我们一样 Facebook的!


您也可以要求司机 转动计程器 上. 一些司机拒绝使用出租车计价器, 平时, 他们通常是说 “破碎。” 出租车计价器的问题还在于,您永远不知道仪表是否已固定. 有很多不同的技巧的出租车使用来获得额外的钱. 所以准备.

无论如何, 不要怕使用出租车. 并不是所有的司机都坏. 如果你找到一个好司机, 用他. 例如, 一些司机愿意在您逛街时等您. 他们甚至可以带您到白天的其他地方. 您可以在同一小时内乘坐出租车,到最后, 一分钱一分货例如 120 每小时埃及磅, 或您与驾驶员达成的任何协议. 支付公平的价格为一个好司机,每个人都胜.

下一个: 在埃及四处逛逛的其他方式



在埃及旅行的其他方式

当我走动赫尔格达, 我更喜欢使用 UBER, CAREEM或ABC-TAXI. UBER和CAREEM也在开罗工作. 汽车比普通轿车要好,您不必就价格进行谈判. 要使用这些服务,你需要埃及的SIM卡.

从这篇文章阅读如何从赫尔格达得到一张SIM卡: 如何从洪加达获取数据SIM卡?

如果你不熟悉使用UBER, CAREEM或ABC-出租车. 检查这些职位,以了解更多信息: 洪加达的Uber和Careem Abc-taxi洪加达

如果你决定在城市走动, 你也可以用一辆面包车. 面包车是, 更, 比出租车便宜 (约2.5.le /人) 和使用非常简单 (只是在跳和关闭).

了解更多关于这个职位赫尔格达面包车: 洪加达的小巴

在赫尔格达一些酒店有自己的穿梭巴士. 请详细信息从酒店的工作人员.

总而言之, 不要害怕从酒店移动, 探索埃及, 有很多看!

经历什么样的您有关于出租车在埃及? 你更喜欢普通出租车或UBER?

点击这里回到头版了解更多关于洪加达.

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

How to deal with the taxis in Hurghada and all Egypt

How to deal with the taxis in Hurghada Egypt?

Taxis are very cheap to use in Hurghada and in all Egypt, but there are way too many of them. This means that there are taxis everywhere, but not enough customers for everyone. This is why dealing with taxis in Egypt is difficult. Read here how to use the taxis in Hurghada and all Egypt.


Automatic translations are available for the languages below. Click the flag to translate. If you wish more language option, leave a comment! Choose English to read the original article.


Taxis are very affordable to move around in the cities of Egypt. Most of the people can’t afford to buy a car of their own, or moreover, they don’t even need one since driving a taxi is ridiculously cheap in Egypt and Hurghada. 

Taxis are everywhere and they want to take you for a ride, even when you are sleeping. Seriously, you can’t hide from the taxis. You see and hear them everywhere you go.

In Hurghada taxis are orange-blue coloured and Cairo the taxis are white.

Taxi fares | How much does it cost to use taxis in Hurghada

Five kilometres by taxi costs about 20-30 Egyptian pounds (LE.). The distance between Sakkala and Mamsha is about five kilometres, likewise from El Dahar to Sakkala.

The distance between Mamsha and El Dahar is about 10 kilometres, and it will probably cost about 40 le. 

Read more about the different areas in Hurghada:

The City of Hurghada

If you have visited Hurghada before, you should know, that in the last few years taxi prices have doubled. So don’t expect to travel for 10 Egyptian pounds anymore. Anyways, taxi fares are still very reasonable.

If you don’t have any idea about how much you should pay for the taxi in Hurghada, you can always ask someone. I’m sure your hotel staff knows how much taxi is for example to Marina from your hotel.

Sakkala is a busy area in Hurghada Egypt

How to deal with the taxis in Egypt and what to do to avoid the problems

So, regular taxis in Hurghada are coloured orange-blue in the Red Sea area. In Cairo they are white.

Like said earlier, dealing with the taxis in Egypt can be difficult and frustrating. Sometimes it is hard and sometimes it is easy. As a tourist, you need to know what you do and how to deal with the taxis in Hurghada & Egypt. When you know the basic rules, it’s much easier to understand the taxi culture.

To be honest, it’s very common to disagree about the price with the taxi drivers. From my point of view, the problem is that there are way too many taxis in town and lots of drivers. When there is no work enough and you need to feed your family, some of the drivers overcharge the customers to get more income.

Next: Tips for using the taxis in Egypt

Here are the tips for how to deal with taxis in Egypt to avoid the problems.

Before I share my tips, I want to remind you that there are also good and honest taxi drivers working in Hurghada and all of Egypt. But it’s good to be prepared for the worst, at least you won’t be disappointed.

Follow these instructions when using the taxis in Egypt. When you know how to deal with the taxis, it will be much easier for you.

Things to notice before going inside to the car

  • Always remember to agree on the price beforehand. And make sure you both are talking about the Egyptian pounds. Sometimes a driver can say at the end “The price was 20 British pounds, not Egyptian pounds.” Or he can say also that the price which you agreed on was for one person and since there are three passengers, you need to pay a triple price. In these cases pay the price you agreed about and walk away. There is no need to pay a triple price or in foreign currency!
  • If the driver is asking a ridiculously high price from the beginning, ask him to go and start dealing with another taxi. When you have managed to deal a good price, jump in the taxi. Don’t forget to double-check the price.
  • Make sure, you have an exact amount of money for the taxi. This is why you should always save small banknotes.
  • Also, check the number of the car, which is written in the car before going in.

If you are a woman travelling alone, don’t go to sit to the front seat next to the driver. Always, use a back seat.

Things to notice when you are inside the taxi

  • Go inside a gab and try to relax. The traffic is crazy in Egypt and horns are the most important part of the car. First time in the taxi can be scary.
  • If the driver starts to raise the price, when you are already inside (this happens a lot), ask him to stop the taxi and get another. Don’t pay anything, since you probably moved only a few metres. For sure, there will more problems coming.
  • When you arrive at your destination, get off the car and give the money through the window. Count the money and make sure you give the right amount of the money. You can even say: “Here are 25 Egyptian pounds.” A scam that is commonly used by the taxi drivers is to change the money and claim that customer didn’t give enough money. A driver can change 50 Egyptian pounds to 5 pounds banknote and say that you paid 5 Egyptian pounds by accident. This is why it’s crucial to be precise with the money.
  • It’s better to pay when you are already outside. If there come any problems, for example, a driver is asking more money, just walk away. You paid the price you agreed on, that’s it. If the driver causes problems, you can always call tourist police. In this situation, tourist police is an effective word and usually helps.

Like us on Facebook!


You can also ask a driver to turn the taximeter on. Some drivers refuse to use taximeter, usually, they are usually they say it is “broken.” The problem with a taximeter is also that you never know if the meter has been fixed or not. There are lots of different tricks taxis use to get extra money. So be prepared.

Anyways, don’t be afraid to use taxis. Not all the drivers are bad. If you find a good driver, use him. For example, some drivers are willing to wait for you when you go shopping. They can even take you to different places during the day. You can use the same taxi for hours and at the end, you pay for example 120 Egyptian pounds per hour, or whatever you have agreed on with a driver. Pay a fair price for a good driver and everyone wins.

Next: The other ways for getting around in Egypt



Other ways for getting around in Egypt

When I move around in Hurghada, I prefer using UBER, CAREEM OR ABC-TAXI. UBER and CAREEM are both working also in Cairo. The cars are better than regular gabs and you don’t have to negotiate about the prices. To use these services you need an Egyptian sim-card.

Read from this post how to get a sim card from Hurghada: How to get a data sim card from Hurghada?

If you are not familiar with using UBER, CAREEM or ABC-Taxi. Check these posts to read more information: Uber and Careem in Hurghada And Abc-taxi Hurghada

If you decide to move around in the city, you can also use a microbus. Microbus is, even more, cheaper than the taxi (about 2.5.le/person) and very simple to use (just hop in and off).

Read more about the microbuses in Hurghada from this post: Microbuses in Hurghada

Some hotels in Hurghada have their own shuttle buses. Ask more details from your hotel staff.

All in all, don’t be afraid to move from your hotel, explore Egypt, there is lots to see!

WHAT KIND OF EXPERIENCES YOU HAVE ABOUT THE TAXIS IN EGYPT? DO YOU PREFER REGULAR TAXIS OR UBER?

Click here to go back to the front page to read more about Hurghada.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *