是赫尔格达安全? 它是安全的前往埃及?

is hurghada egypt safe to travel?

洪加达是安全的目的地吗? 去埃及的洪加达旅游安全吗? 这是人们不断反复问的问题之一. 所以, 去洪加达安全吗?? 是. 我可以保证它? 没有, 不幸, 我不能. 继续阅读有关埃及安全的所有文章.

If you are interested to read about the covid-19 situation in Egypt 点击这里.


自动翻译可用于以下语言. 单击标记翻译文本. 选择英语阅读原创文章.


人们问很多问题关于埃及安全. 它是安全的前往埃及? 不幸, 我不能给出一个直接回答这个问题. 没有人能看到未来或预测发生了什么未来,在哪里发生. 世界已经改变,任何事情都有可能发生在任何地方. 所以, 因此, 没有回答这个问题.

但, 我能做的是分享我对埃及的想法和经验. 这就是我在这里要做的. 我写关于埃及安全的想法和建议, 专注于洪加达和红海地区.

人们为什么担心埃及的安全

许多人认为埃及是不安全的目的地, 因为一年中的革命 2011. 革命前, 数以百万计的人前往埃及旅行而无后顾之忧. 亲自, 我认为埃及的安全局势没有改变, 但改变的是媒体对埃及的报道方式.

报纸要点击标题, 这听起来像埃及是一个危险的地方, 显然不是. 让我们以伦敦为例, 如果有人在伦敦被刺死 (那里比埃及更普遍), 这不是全球新闻. 这是正常的. 但是如果有人在洪加达刺伤, 新闻仅需几分钟即可成为国际新闻. 要清楚, 我要补充一点,在埃及刺伤是不正常的.


跟着我们 Facebook的!

去埃及和洪加达安全吗??

当您告诉某人您即将前往埃及时, 第一个问题是: 埃及? 你确定吗? 去埃及真的安全吗?

大多数认为埃及不安全的人, 自己还没去埃及. 当您自己参观埃及时, 您会发现它比其他任何度假胜地都危险.

其实, 几乎 10 万名游客参观埃及 2018. 其中大部分幸存. 游客参观在埃及的数量已经逐年增加. 它仍然是. 大部分访问埃及的人, 注意到他们很担心,因为一事无成.

是赫尔格达安全出行?
许多人前往赫尔格达和埃及度过一个轻松的假期.

下一个: 如何在埃及保持安全健康?



如何在埃及保持安全健康

首先, 无论你在哪里前往, 你需要运用常识. 这需要你远. 也, 前往埃及或之前的任何地方, 建议阅读您的政府旅行建议.

这里是链接 联合王国 美国 旅游警告埃及.

第二, 确保您拥有有效的旅行保险. 这是你不应该救, 无论你在哪里前往. 确保您的保险承保任何都不可能发生. 这是可悲的,了解谁需要医疗服务在本国,但由于缺乏保险和金钱的不能移动的人的故事.

在这种情况下, 你的保险将支付回很多次. 如果有事, 例如, 你最终以医院或丢失了行李丢失, 你必须有自己的覆盖.

下一个: 埃及的恐怖主义



埃及的恐怖主义

美国和英国前往埃及的旅行顾问均表示,恐怖袭击的风险增加. 亲自, I wouldn’t consider terrorism to be the biggest risk for tourists visiting in Egypt. 首先, the attacks are rarely targeting tourists. And secondly, the government of Egypt makes a lot to keep the tourists safe. More about the governmental measures farther.

不幸, 恐怖袭击在许多国家发生: 美国, 瑞典, 法国, 英国, New Zealand and Germany. 你无法预知未来,并在那里发生了什么. 如果我们开始害怕的攻击和停止行驶, 恐怖主义胜. And this is not what we want.

辛亥革命后, 在埃及很少有过恐怖袭击的目标游客. The most destructive attack took place in Sharm El-Sheikh in 2015. 在飞机上的炸弹引起的死亡 224 人, 其中大多数是来自俄罗斯. After this attack, the safety measures at the airports of Egypt have increased dramatically. You will notice this when you leave Egypt.

埃及旅游区的其他袭击事件发生在2004年的洪加达 2016 (2 被保险人) 和 2017 (3 死亡人数, 3 被保险人).

阅读更多: 维基百科 | 埃及的恐怖主义

下一个: 埃及如何保护游客



埃及如何保护游客

埃及政府将尽一切努力让广大游客的安全在埃及.

如果游客发生什么事将是一场巨大的灾难. 许多埃及人的收入取决于旅游业, 所以人们要尽一切努力保持游客安全.

例如, 在洪加达,警察每天设置路障; 他们检查车辆, 询问ID, 我听说有民警围绕城市去.

你看,到处都是警察, 甚至在你的门后面. 但是,这并不意味着它是更危险的,这里比其他地方. 我会说事情已经得到照顾和控制.

不管你去哪, 周围总是有人. 如果你有麻烦, 您只需要张开嘴,肯定会有人立即帮助您. 它总是一个灾难,如果有事游客.

甚至来旅游区也不是一件容易的事. 当您从开罗前往洪加达时, 途中有五个安全检查站. 有时候当局检查公交车和乘客在五个不同的检查站, 即使公交车不把这些安全检查点之间停止. 相信我, 这是非常令人沮丧坐等. 但它的安全性和最终, 这是件好事.

也, 当你走进酒店, 你需要通过金属探测器. 也, 关于谁可以进入酒店区域的酒店非常精确.

亲自, 我不是在埃及担心恐怖主义. 就像说, 恐怖袭击可能发生在任何地方. 它更可能在车祸中死亡不是恐怖袭击. 其实, 我认为游客在埃及的最大威胁是: 交通和胃部不适.

下一个: 是赫尔格达安全? 它是安全的前往埃及?



埃及交通

就像说, 我认为埃及游客面临的最大威胁是交通和胃部不适. The traffic in Egypt is crazy and crossing the road can be hard and scary. 要格外小心穿越街道,在外面散步时,.

驾驶文化是什么,你可能已经习惯完全不同. 还有在埃及没有规则. 或者肯定有, 但没人似乎关心他们. If you travel to Egypt with kids, I recommend you to use strollers and consider a harness for kids.

埃及交通是疯了,过马路有时是很辛苦
穿越埃及的道路可能有猫腻. 赫尔格达, 埃及.

Upset stomach

胃不舒服很容易使你的假期. Bacteria in Egypt is different and may cause lots of problems for the ones who have a sensitive stomach. The best things to avoid getting the stomach flu in Egypt is to use keep your hands clean; 使用手消毒剂, 并正确洗手.

When you are eating out, don’t eat raw vegetables or raw meat. 如果有什么奇怪的味道, 不吃了. 这也是很好的避免奶制品. 如果你想好好保护你的胃, 开始在出行前至少一周吃益生菌,并继续通过您的假期使用它们.

最后但并非最不重要的, 不要忘了喝水. 当您在阳光下了一整天待在, 你能做的最糟糕的事情是不喝水. 啤酒或其他酒精饮料会令情况雪上加霜. Hydrating is something I can’t recommend enough!

A conclusion: 是赫尔格达安全? 它是安全的前往埃及?

我已经回答了无数次这些问题. 是, 我认为它是安全的在这里赫尔格达. 难道你不害怕生活在那里的? 一点也不. 我为什么要怕? 老实说, 我觉得安全在这里比在我的国家, 即使我来自最安全的国家在世界上的一个.

在这里,你看不到吸毒者, 不稳定或不可预测的作用街上行人. 你不必害怕扒手,并可以在夜间单独外出. 明显, 你需要 用你的常识和地区,你不知道的人望而却步, 尤其是在夜间. 但是,这是你应该做的无处不在, 那不是吗?

了解更多关于这个职位的城市赫尔格达: 赫尔格达市

针对埃及游客的罪行是非常罕见的, 尤其是当比较, 有多少游客每年访问埃及 (在 2017 8,2 百万, 关于 10 亿 2018). 我很想看到有关针对游客的犯罪行为由国家统计. 我敢肯定,埃及会从顶部不远.

从我的角度来看, 赫尔格达和埃及是安全的. 当然, 我不能保证什么都没发生在这里, 但这些天,你不能说发生了什么地点和时间. 坏的东西会发生随时随地.

埃及并不比任何其他国家更危险. 快来看看你自己.

想了解更多关于赫尔格达和埃及? 回到 首页. 要阅读所有的帖子点击 这里.

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

Is Hurghada safe? Is it safe to travel to Egypt?

is hurghada egypt safe to travel?

Is Hurghada a safe destination? Is it safe to travel to Egypt’s Hurghada? This is one of the questions that people keep asking over and over again. So, is it safe to travel to Hurghada? Yes. Can I guarantee it? No, unfortunately, I can’t. Continue to read all about safety in Egypt.

If you are interested to read about the covid-19 situation in Egypt click here.


Automatic translations are available for the languages below. Click the flag to translate the text. Choose English to read the original article.


People ask lots of questions about safety in Egypt. Is it safe to travel to Egypt? Unfortunately, I can’t give a straight answer to this question. No one can see the future or predict what’s going to happen next and where. The world has changed and anything can happen anywhere. So, therefore, there is no answer to this question.

But, What can I do is to share my thoughts and experiences about Egypt. And this is what I’m going to do here. I write my thoughts and tips about safety in Egypt in general, concentrating on Hurghada and the Red Sea area.

Why are people worried about safety in Egypt

Many people consider Egypt to be an unsafe destination, because of the revolution in the year 2011. Before the revolution, millions of people were travelling to Egypt without worries. Personally, I think the safety situation hasn’t changed in Egypt, but the thing that has changed is the media’s way to write about Egypt.

The newspapers want clickable headlines, and this what makes it sound like Egypt is a dangerous place, which it obviously is not. Let’s use London as an example, if someone is stabbed to death in London (which is more common there than in Egypt), it’s not a piece of worldwide news. It’s normal. But if someone gets stabbed in Hurghada, it takes only a few minutes to news become international news. To be clear, I want to add that stabbing is not normal in Egypt.


Follow us on Facebook!

Is it safe to travel to Egypt and Hurghada?

When you tell someone that you are about to travel to Egypt, the first question is: Egypt? Are you sure? Is it really safe to travel to Egypt?

Majority of the people who consider Egypt to be unsafe, hasn’t visited Egypt themselves. When you visit Egypt yourself, you see that it isn’t more dangerous than any other holiday destination.

Actually, almost 10 million tourists visiting in Egypt in 2018. Majority of them survived. The amount of tourists visiting in Egypt has been increasing yearly. And it still is. Most of the people who visit Egypt, notice that they were worried because for nothing.

Is Hurghada safe to travel?
Many people travel to Hurghada and Egypt to spend a relaxing holiday.

Next: How to stay safe and healthy in Egypt?



How to stay safe and healthy in Egypt

First of all, no matter where you are travelling to, you need to use your common sense. It takes you far. Also, before travelling to Egypt or anywhere, it’s recommended to read your governments travel advisory.

Here are the links to UK and USA travel advisories to Egypt.

Second, make sure you have good and valid travel insurance. This is something you shouldn’t save, no matter where you are travelling to. Make sure your insurance covers anything that can possibly happen. It’s sad to read stories about people who need medical care in their home country but can’t be moved because of the lack of insurance and money.

In this kind of situation, your insurance will be paid back many times. If something happens, for example, you end up to a hospital or lost your lost luggage, you must have yourself covered.

Next: Terrorism in Egypt



Terrorism in Egypt

Both USA and UK travel advisories to Egypt says that there is an increased risk for terror attacks. Personally, I wouldn’t consider terrorism to be the biggest risk for tourists visiting in Egypt. Firstly, the attacks are rarely targeting tourists. And secondly, the government of Egypt makes a lot to keep the tourists safe. More about the governmental measures farther.

Unfortunately, terror attacks have taken place in many countries: United States, Sweden, France, England, New Zealand and Germany. You can’t predict what happens next and where. If we start to be afraid of attacks and stop travelling, terrorism wins. And this is not what we want.

After the revolution, there have been few terror attacks in Egypt targeted tourists. The most destructive attack took place in Sharm El-Sheikh in 2015. The bomb at the aeroplane caused the death of 224 people, most of them were from Russia. After this attack, the safety measures at the airports of Egypt have increased dramatically. You will notice this when you leave Egypt.

Other attacks in tourist areas in Egypt happened in Hurghada in 2016 (2 insured) and 2017 (3 deaths, 3 insured).

Read more: Wikipedia | Terrorism in Egypt

Next: How is Egypt protecting the tourists



How is Egypt protecting the tourists

The Government of Egypt does everything to keep the tourists safe in Egypt.

It would be a huge disaster if something happened to tourists. Many Egyptians income depends on tourism, so people want to do everything to keep tourists safe.

For example, in Hurghada police sets up roadblocks by daily basis; they check vehicles, ask ID’s, and I have heard there are civil police going around the city.

You see police everywhere, even behind your door. But this doesn’t mean that it’s more dangerous here than somewhere else. I would say that things are taken care of and controlled.

Wherever you go, there are always people around you. If you are in trouble, you just need to open your mouth and for sure there will be people helping you immediately. It’s always a disaster if something happens to tourists.

Even coming to tourist areas is not simple. When you travel from Cairo to Hurghada, there are five security checkpoints on the way. Sometimes authorities check buses and passengers in five different checkpoints, even buses don’t stop between these security checkpoints. Believe me, it’s very frustrating to sit and wait. But it’s for safety and in the end, it is good.

Also, when you go inside to the hotel, you need to pass metal detectors. Also, the hotels are very precise about who can enter the hotel area.

Personally, I’m not worried about terrorism in Egypt. Like said, terror attacks can happen anywhere. It’s more likely to die in a car accident than a terror attack. Actually, I consider the biggest threats for tourists in Egypt to be: The traffic and upset stomach.

Next: Is Hurghada safe? Is it safe to travel to Egypt?



Traffic in Egypt

Like said, I consider the biggest threats for tourists in Egypt to be traffic and upset stomach. The traffic in Egypt is crazy and crossing the road can be hard and scary. Be extra cautious when crossing the streets and walking outside.

The driving culture is totally different from what you’ve probably used to. There are no rules in Egypt. Or for sure there is, but no-one seems to care about them. If you travel to Egypt with kids, I recommend you to use strollers and consider a harness for kids.

Traffic in Egypt is crazy and crossing the road is sometimes very hard
Crossing the road in Egypt may be tricky. Hurghada, Egypt.

Upset stomach

UPSET STOMACH can easily ruin your holiday. Bacteria in Egypt is different and may cause lots of problems for the ones who have a sensitive stomach. The best things to avoid getting the stomach flu in Egypt is to use keep your hands clean; use hand-sanitizer, and wash your hands properly.

When you are eating out, don’t eat raw vegetables or raw meat. If something tastes strange, don’t eat it. It’s also good to avoid milk products. If you want to protect your stomach properly, start to eat probiotics at least one week before travelling and continue to use them through your holiday.

Last but not least, don’t forget to DRINK WATER. When you stay in the sun all day, the worst thing you can do is not to drink water. Beer or other alcoholic beverages will make the situation even worse. Hydrating is something I can’t recommend enough!

A conclusion: Is Hurghada safe? Is it safe to travel to Egypt?

I have answered these questions about a million times. Yes, I think it is safe here in Hurghada. Aren’t you afraid of living there? Not at all. Why should I be afraid? To be honest, I feel safer here than in my country, even though I come from one of the safest countries in the world.

Here you don’t see drug users, unsteady or unpredictable acting people on the streets. You don’t have to be afraid of the pickpockets and can go out alone at night. Obviously, you need to use your common sense and stay away from areas and people you don’t know, especially at night time. But this is what you should do everywhere, isn’t that right?

Read more about the city of Hurghada from this post: THE CITY OF HURGHADA

Crimes against tourists in Egypt are very rare, especially when compared, how many tourists visit Egypt yearly (in 2017 8,2 million, about 10 million in 2018). I would love to see the statistics about crimes against tourists by countries. I’m sure Egypt would be far from the top.

From my point of view, Hurghada and Egypt are safe. Of course, I can’t guarantee that nothing ever happens here, but these days you can’t say what happens where and when. Something bad can happen anywhere and anytime.

Egypt is not more dangerous than any other country. Come and see it yourself.

Want to read more about Hurghada and Egypt? Go back to the front page. To read all the posts click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *