رمضان في مصر | ما هو كل شيء?

What is Ramadan in Egypt like?

إذا كنت مسافرًا إلى مصر خلال شهر رمضان, قد تتساءل ما هو كل شيء. ماذا يحدث خلال رمضان في مصر? لماذا يصوم المسلمون في رمضان? اقرأ المزيد لمعرفة المزيد عن رمضان في مصر.


الترجمات التلقائية متاحة للغات أدناه. انقر فوق العلم لترجمته. إذا كنت ترغب في المزيد من خيار اللغة, اترك تعليقا! اختر اللغة الإنجليزية لقراءة المقال الأصلي.


من المتوقع أن يبدأ شهر رمضان في 24 أبريل وينتهي في 23 مايو في 2020. رمضان هذا العام مختلف في مصر وفي أي مكان. إليك بعض المعلومات عن رمضان وكيف تسير الأمور بشكل طبيعي.

خلال شهر رمضان, يحاول الجميع كل شيء ليكون أفضل نسخة من أنفسهم. يصوم المسلمون 30 يومًا من الفجر حتى غروب الشمس, يصلون أكثر من المعتاد, يفعلون الخير ويتبرعون, يتصرفون بأنفسهم ويقضون المزيد من الوقت مع أسرهم وأصدقائهم.

الشيء المفضل لدي خلال شهر رمضان هو أن الناس يقضون المزيد من الوقت مع أسرهم وأصدقائهم. يجتمع الناس معا لتناول الطعام, نتكلم ونصلي. عندما يكون ذلك ممكنا, يسافر الناس بعيدًا إلى مدن أخرى لزيارة عائلاتهم. تم تزيين المباني والمنازل بأضواء رمضان حتى يحصل الأطفال على الفوانيس الرمضانية الخاصة بهم. بدأ الاحتفال!

ما هو رمضان? رمضان باختصار.

رمضان هو الشهر التاسع من التقويم الإسلامي. هذا العام في مصر, من المفترض أن يبدأ في 24 أبريل وينتهي في 23 مايو 2020. قد تختلف التواريخ, حسب موقع القمر. التقويم الإسلامي هو قمري متمركز (لا يشبه الشمسية ميلادي), لذلك يتم الاحتفال برمضان كل عام في أوقات مختلفة.

يبدأ رمضان 11 أيام سابقة مقارنة بالعام السابق, ولكن حسب التقويم الإسلامي, يبدأ في نفس الوقت من كل عام. يستمر شهر رمضان المبارك من 29 إلى 30 أيام.

التزامات رمضان للمسلمين

خلال شهر رمضان, المسلمون في جميع أنحاء العالم يصومون من الفجر حتى غروب الشمس. يجب على جميع المسلمين البالغين الأصحاء أن يصوموا. لا يسمح للمسلمين بتناول الطعام, يشرب, التدخين أو الانخراط في العلاقات الجنسية أثناء النهار. يجب عليهم أيضًا أن يتصرفوا بأنفسهم, فمثلا, البقاء خارج المعارك, لا تفكر أو تتكلم بكلمات سيئة. يجب على الناس أيضا الصلاة أكثر, قراءة القرآن والقيام بالأعمال الصالحة, مثل مساعدة الفقراء بالتبرعات.

الأطفال, كبار السن والأشخاص الذين يعانون من مرض عقلي أو جسدي; حامل أيضا, الرضاعة الطبيعية أو الحائض ليست ملزمة بالصوم. يمكنك كسر صيامك للسفر, ولكن يجب عليك تغطية الأيام اللاحقة.

فكرة رمضان هي تنظيف الجسد والروح من كل الأشياء السيئة. عندما تصوم, أنت أقرب إلى الفقراء الذين ليس لديهم شيء. إنها أيضًا ممارسة لضبط النفس وضبط النفس.

زخارف رمضانية بالدهار, الغردقة, مصر. صورة: ويكيميديا ​​كومونز.
#مصر # الغردقة # مصر # رمانكاريم # مصر # زيارة # مصر # مصر # الغردقة
زخارف رمضانية بالدهار, الغردقة, مصر. صورة: ويكيميديا ​​كومونز.

التالى: وجبات رمضان



وجبات رمضان - الإفطار & سحور

أكثر ما يعجبني في رمضان هو أن يجلس الناس معًا لتناول الطعام وقضاء الوقت مع بعضهم البعض. هناك وجبتان رئيسيتان في رمضان في اليوم; الإفطار والسحور. تتجمع العائلات والمجموعات معًا كل ليلة لتناول وجبة تسمى الإفطار. الإفطار هو الوجبة الأولى في اليوم بعد الصيام وعادة ما يبدأ به “تواريخ”. بعد تناول التمر والشرب, إنه وقت الصلاة. بعد الصلاة حان الوقت لتناول وجبة.

الطبق الأول عادة حساء, فمثلا, ملوخية. يمكن أن يشمل الطبق الرئيسي, فمثلا, معكرونة أو أرز مع بعض اللحم (دجاج, لحم بقري, حمامة) الخضار والسلطة. من الأطباق المصرية التقليدية التي تقدم في رمضان هي فتة (أرز, فتات الخبز واللحوم, متبل بصلصة حارة من الثوم والخل). الحلوى التي تسمى Konafa هي واحدة من أشهر الحلويات الرمضانية.

Desserts like Konafa are served during Ramadan.
كنافة (إنها تموت) حلويات مصرية لذيذة تقدم في رمضان. صورة: Wiimedia Commons.

هنا رابط لمقال عن وجبة رمضان المصرية لمن يرغب في معرفة المزيد: https://www.egypttoday.com/Article/9/6606/Experience-iftar-at-an-Egyptian-home-in-Ramadan

لقراءة المزيد عن الطعام في مصر, انقر هنا.

قبل الفجر يجتمع الناس مرة أخرى, لتناول وجبة أخرى تسمى سحور. من المفترض أن تكون السحور صحية, وجبة منشطة تحضر جسدك للصيام. السحور مثل الفطور المصري; قد تشمل على سبيل المثال; مدام كريهة (فاصوليا), فلافل وخبز مصري. يبدأ الصيام عندما تشرق الشمس وتبدأ صلاة الفجر (Fajr). تسمى صلاة الغروب المغرب.

بعد رمضان: Eid Al-Fitr

بعد انتهاء رمضان, يجتمع الناس للاحتفال بعيد الفطر لمدة ثلاثة أيام. العيد يبدأ بصلاة تسمى صalat Al Eid. ال اليوم الأول من العيد مخصص للعائلة. تقوم العائلات المصرية بزيارة ومشاركة الوجبات مع بعضها البعض في منازلها ومطاعمها.

اليوم الثاني والثالث هو الاحتفال مع الأطفال; الخروج إلى الحدائق, اللعب في الخارج والقيام بكل الأشياء الممتعة. عيد الفطر يشبه عيد الميلاد للأطفال المسلمين. يحصل الأطفال على ملابس وهدايا جديدة. تقليديا, في بداية رمضان يستقبل الأطفال فانوس رمضان خاص بهم.

يسافر بعض المصريين لقضاء عطلة للاحتفال بعيد الفطر. وجهات عطلة البحر الأحمر محجوزة بالكامل خلال عيد الفطر وهناك أيضًا الكثير من الناس في الشارع يحتفلون بالعيد. تسمع الكثير من عيد مبارك! مما يعني عيد مبارك!

ramadan in egypt
تستخدم فوانيس رمضان للزينة الرمضانية. صورة: ويكيميديا ​​كومونز.

التالى: عطلات مصر خلال شهر رمضان



هل يؤثر رمضان على السياح الزائرين في مصر?

كسائح في مصر خلال شهر رمضان, يمكنك أن تشرب, تأكل وتتصرف بشكل طبيعي. على الرغم من أن السكان المحليين يحتفلون بشهر رمضان, للسياح, كل شيء يبقى طبيعيا. لا يُتوقع منك أن تصوم أو تغطي شعرك.

ولكن عليك التفكير مرتين قبل ارتداء تنورة صغيرة في الشوارع خلال شهر رمضان, خاصة في القاهرة. في الغردقة ومنتجعات البحر الأحمر الأخرى, لا أحد يهتم, لكن القاهرة وأجزاء أخرى من مصر أكثر رسمية.

هناك عروض رمضانية ووجبات عشاء خاصة في القاهرة, لكن في الغردقة, برنامج رمضان ليس بهذه الأهمية. هناك زخارف رمضان وأضواء في الشوارع, المحلات التجارية والسوبر ماركت في الغردقة. قد ترى أيضًا خيام رمضانية كبيرة في الخارج, حيث يمكن للجميع تناول الطعام مجانًا.

بعض المتاجر والمكاتب مختلفة (أقصر) ساعات العمل خلال شهر رمضان. أيضا, قد تكون بعض المتاجر مغلقة بعد غروب الشمس مباشرة عندما يأكل الناس ويصلون ولكنهم سيفتحون بعد فترة وجيزة من الإفطار. بعض المتاجر والمكاتب مغلقة خلال عيد الفطر.

إذا كنت تحب الرقص, هناك مساحة أكبر في حلبة الرقص خلال شهر رمضان عندما لا يُسمح للمصريين بشرب الكحول.

فعلا, الحانات والمطاعم لا يسمح ببيع الكحول للمصريين, حتى لو أرادوا أن يشربوا. إذا كانوا يبيعون, قد يفقدون ترخيصهم. قد تكون بعض المطاعم مشغولة أو مغلقة بعد غروب الشمس مباشرة عندما يأكل الناس. قد يكون من الصعب أيضًا الحصول على سيارة أجرة عندما يكون الجميع مشغولين بالأكل. لذلك من الأفضل عدم جدولة أي شيء مهم أثناء أو بالقرب من الإفطار أو السحور. غير ذلك, لا ترى فرق كبير.

كن منفتحًا وقد تواجه شيئًا جديدًا ومختلفًا خلال شهر رمضان في مصر. اسأل واستكشف, هكذا تصنع أفضل الذكريات!

Ramadan Kareem, اراك قريبا!

-حنا-

هل سبق لك أن زرت مصر خلال شهر رمضان? كيف اعجبك? هذا العام سوف نسافر لزيارة عائلة. سأترك جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بي في المنزل وأحاول الاستمتاع بوقت العطلة والعائلة. أشعر بالفضول لمعرفة كيف ستسير الامور. ماذا يمكنني أن أفعل في الليل بدلاً من التدوين? دع’ نرى كيف ستسير الامور. Ramadan Kareem!

انقر هنا للعودة إلى الصفحة الأولى لقراءة المزيد عن الغردقة ومصر.

اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المطلوبة معلمة *

RAMADAN IN EGYPT | WHAT’S IS IT ALL ABOUT? 

What is Ramadan in Egypt like?

If you are travelling to Egypt during Ramadan, you are probably wondering what is it all about. What’s happening during Ramadan in Egypt? What is the point in fasting? Continue reading to find out more about Ramadan in Egypt.


Share for your travel companions!

Automatic translations are available for the languages below. Click the flag to translate. If you wish more language option, leave a comment! Choose English to read the original article.


During Ramadan, everyone is trying their best to be a better version of themselves. Muslims fast 30-days from dawn till sunset, they pray more than usual, do good deeds and make donations, behave themselves and spend more time with their families and friends.

My favourite thing about Ramadan is people spend more time with their family and friends. People gather together to eat, talk and pray. If possible, people travel far to other cities to visit their families. Buildings and homes are decorated with Ramadan lights; kids get their own Ramadan lanterns. The celebration has begun!

What is Ramadan about? Ramadan in a nutshell.

Ramadan is the ninth month of the Islamic Calendar. This year in Egypt, it’s supposed to start on the 6th of May and end on the 5th of June. Dates may vary, depending on the moon position. The Islamic calendar is a lunar centred (not solar-like Gregorian), this is why Ramadan is celebrated every year different times. Ramadan starts 11 days earlier each year, but according to the Islamic Calendar, it starts the same time every year. In 2020 Ramadan starts on the 23rd of April and ends on the 23rd of May. The holy month of Ramadan lasts 29 to 30-days.

Ramadan obligations for Muslims

During Ramadan, Muslims all over the world fast from dawn till sunset. All healthy adult Muslims are expected to fast. Muslims are not allowed to eat, drink, smoke or engage with sexual relations during daylight. They should also behave themselves, stay out of the fights, not to think or speak out bad words. People also pray more, read the Quran and do good deeds, like helping the poor ones with donations.

Children, elderly, people who are mentally or physically ill; pregnant, breastfeeding or menstruating women are not expected to fast. You can break your fast for travelling, but you should cover the days later.

The idea of Ramadan is to clean the body and soul from all the bad things. By fasting, you are more close to poor people who have nothing. It’s also a practice for self-discipline and self-control. 

Ramadan decorations in El Dahar, Hurghada, Egypt. Image: Wikimedia Commons.
#egypt #hurghada #myegypt #ramadankareem #ägypten #visitegypt #egypte #hurgada
Ramadan decorations in El Dahar, Hurghada, Egypt. Image: Wikimedia Commons.

NEXT: RAMADAN MEALS



Ramadan meals-Iftar & Sohour

The thing I like most about Ramadan is that people sit together to eat and spend time with each other. There are two main Ramadan meals in a day; Iftar and Sohour. Families and groups gather together every night for a meal called Iftar. Iftar is the first meal of the day after fasting and is usually started with dates. After dates and drinking, it’s praying time. After praying it’s time to eat.

First, there are usually some soups, for example, Molokhaya. The main course can include, for example, pasta or rice with some meat (chicken, beef, pigeon) vegetables and salad. One of the traditional Egyptian dishes served on Ramadan is Fattah (rice, bread crumbs and meat, seasoned with a spicy sauce of garlic and vinegar). From the desserts, Konafa is one of the most popular Ramadan desserts.

Desserts like Konafa are served during Ramadan.
Konafa (Kunafa) is a delicious Egyptian dessert served on Ramadan. Image: Wiimedia Commons.

Here is a link to an article about Egyptian Ramadan meal for the ones who like to know more: https://www.egypttoday.com/Article/9/6606/Experience-iftar-at-an-Egyptian-home-in-Ramadan

To read more about the Food in Egypt, click here.

Before the dawn people gather together again, for another meal called Sohour. Sohour is supposed to be a healthy, energising meal that prepares your body for the fasting. Sohour is like Egyptian breakfast; it may include for example; foul medammes (beans), falafel and Egyptian flatbread. Fasting starts when the sun rises and morning prayers begin (Fajr). Sunset prayings are called Maghrib.

After Ramadan: Eid Al-Fitr

After Ramadan is over, people gather together to celebrate Eid Al-Fitr for three days. Eid starts with a prayer called Salat Al Eid. The First Day of the Eid is dedicated to the family. Egyptian families visit and share meals with each other at their homes and restaurants.

The second and third day is for celebrating with the kids; going out to the parks, playing outside and doing all the fun things. Eid Al-Fitr is like a Christmas for Muslim kids. Kids get new clothes and gifts. Traditionally, at the beginning of Ramadan kids receive a Ramadan lantern of their own.

Some Egyptians travel for a holiday to celebrate Eid Al-Fitr. Red Sea holiday destinations are fully booked during Eid Al-Fitr and there are also lots of people on the street celebrating Eid. You hear lots of Eid Mubarak! Which means blessed Eid!

ramadan in egypt
Ramadan Lanterns are used for Ramadan decorations. Image: Wikimedia Commons.

NEXT: HOLIDAY IN EGYPT DURING THE RAMADAN



How does Ramadan effects on tourists visiting in Egypt?

As a tourist in Egypt during Ramadan, you are allowed to drink, eat and act normally. Though locals are celebrating Ramadan, for tourists, everything stays normal. You are not expected to fast or cover your hair.

But you should think twice before wearing a mini-skirt on the streets during Ramadan, especially in Cairo. In Hurghada and other Red Sea resorts, no-one cares, but Cairo and other parts of Egypt are more formal.

In Cairo, there are special Ramadan shows and dinners, but in Hurghada, Ramadan programme is not that significant. There are Ramadan decorations and lights on the streets, shops and supermarkets in Hurghada. You may also see big Ramadan tents outside, where everyone can go eat for free.

Some shops and offices have different (shorter) opening hours for Ramadan. Also, some shops may be closed for eating and praying but will open soon after the iftar meal is over. Some shops and offices are closed during Eid Al-Fitr.

If you like to dance, there are more roam on the dance floors during Ramadan when Egyptians are not allowed to drink alcohol.

Actually, bars and restaurants are not allowed to sell alcohol for Egyptians, even they wanted to drink. If they sell, they may lose their licence. Some restaurants may be busier or closed right after sunset when people eat.  It may also be harder to get a taxi when everyone is busy eating. So, it’s better not to schedule anything important during or close to Iftar or Sohour. Otherwise, you don’t see much difference.

Be openminded and you may experience something new and different during Ramadan in Egypt. Be curious to ask, that’s how you make the best memories!

Ramadan Kareem, see you soon!

-Hanna-

Have you ever been to Egypt during Ramadan? How did you like it? This year we are going to travel to visit a family. I will leave my computer home and try to enjoy the holiday and family time. I’m curious to see how it goes. What else can I do at nights instead of blogging? Let’ see how it goes. Ramadan Kareem!

Click here to go back to the front page to read more about Hurghada and Egypt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *